The Resident Craig
Reviews!!!!
Arite i been watching movies nuff these days, suh i decided to compile a list of all a dem instead of making several threads.
First up the most recent movie i watched (this morning from 7 to 9am) THE BUCKET LIST Two guys discover they don't have very long to live, they both compile a list of things to do and set out to do so. Narrated by morgan freeman, starring jack nicholson and morgan freeman, two very seasoned actors they are outstanding in this movie especially jack nicholson's character. Good movie i give it 4 out of 5. National Treasure:Book of Secrets I like this one more than the first, the hunt is much more thrilling in this one than the first. Edward Norton comes in this as the bady guy and delivers a great performance. Watch as they journey to all parts of the world trying to gather clues and find the treasure. You will be surprised where they end up and what they do to get there. Good movie 3.5 out of 5 Never Back Down A high school kid always at the centre of trouble everywhere he goes, gets a break after this kid befriends him and tells him to change his lifestyle and take up kickboxing. Djimon (sp) delivers a great performance as the instructor in this movie (dis banna needs fuh start pulling a lot better roles and deserves a lot more credit for his movies). The storyline seems like it has been done before hecne the movie didnt jump out to me like it should. 2.5 out of 5 27 Dresses (yes had to watch some chick flicks too) Dis is getting overbearing wid dis un realaistic shit now, yall aint feel suh??? When woman lef man these days they does actually stick around and wait fuh the woman come find dem and fall MADLY in love???? Anyways ladies yall would like dis. I cant rate it cah duh would be a biased opinionTeeth (another chick flick) Ladies yall would love this one cah it deals somewhat with male bashing. Can't rate dis one neither Look out for reviews of forbidden kingdom, 21, counterfeiters(had a copy of this but it was in shear german), leatherheads, over her dead body.
Just saw The Bucket List on the plane two days ago...good movie.
Interesting to see how these two men who were strangers to each other were able to forge a genuine friendship over the final months of their lives. That's not spoiler info btw...both men had terminal cancer so you pretty much know they're going to die. Watch for Morgan Freeman's son in the movie, played by his real life son Alfonso Freeman. Just watched The Fountain last night, starring Hugh Jackman and Racquel Welsh. Three stories happen over time and converge around a mysterious tree that seems to hold the secret of everlasting life. Jackman and Welsh's characters feature in all three stories. In the first Jackman is a conquistador in the employ of the Queen of Spain (Welsh) who's sent in search of the Garden of Eden in the South American colony of New Spain. In the contemporary story he plays a medical researcher in search of a cure for cancer, in hopes of curing his cancer-riddled wife (played by Welsh) before it's too late. His research focuses on a mysterious tree from South America. The final story (all stories are told in the movie at the same time) involves an extra-terrestrial space traveler, searching for a new planet that can give life to the dying tree with which he travels in a bubble. Interesting movie...but I must say that I didn't enjoy it all that much. I need to see National Treasure: Book of Secrets. |
In retirement.
~~~~DASECA run d world~~~~ Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle. Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity. Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! |
The Resident Craig
Jus cah you love he dont mean dat Hugh Is a bad actor. hahahahahahahahahaha. Ok another movie added to the list fuh me to check out but i wont give dat fuss preference right about now. I been watching some horror movies lately, well they supposed to be horrors but they jus lame. Yea go see National Treasure i had a lot of fun exploring with them and discovering as well, they beefed up Riley's character in this one. hahahahaha.
I too lazy fuh even feel lazy Last edited by cassette_craig; 05-15-2008 at 09:18 AM. |
havent seen Bucket List yet but it is on my list to see in the near future so i glad to hear its a good watch. Book of Secrets, just this morning i was thinkin bout that movie. Loved it! kept you on your toes, the anticipation is very exciting. Never Back Down, saw it as a last minute deal. it was ok if you have nothing better to do. i enjoyed it. it passed the time well. wouldnt reccomend it if your looking for some big exciting storyline or a great thriller. |
Forgot about Hitman....boss movie, and very surprisingly so.
Timothy Olyphant plays Agent 47, a trained assassin who receives his directive from a secret organization which raised him from young. Sent on his latest mission, something goes wrong when he takes out a target who mysteriously reappears somewhere else a couple days later...and before long the hunter finds himself being the hunted. Desperate to uncover the truth behind who has double-crossed him, Agent 47 embarks on a whirlwind jaunt thru Europe chasing leads while keeping one step ahead of the trained assassins from his own camp, now dispatched to take him out. Very reminiscent of the Bourne Identity but with a much less complicated plot. * Keep an eye out for Peruvian born, Trini-bred Scotman Henry Ian Cusick ('Desmond' from TV's "Lost") who plays a minor role as Udre Belicoff, brother of the movie's bad guy Russian politico. Last edited by Bake n Shark; 05-16-2008 at 01:14 AM. |
#7 (permalink) | ||
The Resident Craig
hahahahaha. If you into the action movies den dis is definitely a good watch for youTHE FORBIDDEN KINGDOM YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO the asian movie of the year. Big up Jet Lee and Jackie Chan. Now this is how a chinese movie supposed to be, it reminded me of crouching tiger hidden dragon, the movie noiceeeeee. Its a really good sitdown and watch. Jackie Chan had me laughing truout the whole movie wid he stupidness, the last fight should have been longer doh, i did want see the monkey king fight more.
The Resident Craig
Arite been shopping got some more movies lined up fuh watch look out fuh review of 21, 88 minutes, Alien vs Predator:requiem, Doomsday and Comebacks
Two Predators travelling thru the Universe are attacked when a face-hugger inside the body of one of their dead compatriots emerges and soon grows to adulthood in the accelerated development of that species. The alien kills both predators and unleashes the dormant face-huggers being transported by the vessel, which crash-lands on earth and brings terror down upon the small town where the crash occurs. The predator command soon sends a pair of warriors to conduct triage and clean up the mess. A battle among the aliens, the predators and a band of hardy townies...culminating in one final battle in the town center. The catch this time is that the super-Alien is itself a hybrid monster...part Alien/part Predator. Par for the course...much more could have been done with this movie. |
The Resident Craig
Anyways... Saw "Death Sentence" with Kevin Bacon two nights ago...had a lot of potential but ultimately it fails miserably. A poor approximation of the Charles Bronson serial, Death Wish. Bacon's character, Hume's son is killed by a band of punks during some sort of gang initiation. That only marks the beginning of the nightmare that threatens not only him, but the rest of his family as well, and he must soon step out of his corporate suit, and become a monster like his sons murderers. Fighting fire with fire Hume seeks to protect his family and exact revenge at the same time. The movie starts fantastically and picks up a good head of steam before falling midway into the morass of mediocrity that similarly envelops other movies in the vigilante genre. The plot takes several eye-rolling twists and before long one finds oneself sitting there waiting for the credits to roll already. Can't help but think that it's meant as some sort of nod to Charles Bronson's "Death Wish" from the 70's. Last edited by Bake n Shark; 05-17-2008 at 04:47 PM. |
The Resident Craig
I cut off and watch a setta adda movies.
saw the Forbidden Kingdom. maybe my bootleg tek away from its greatness but it was just OK to me.
Hitman was a wicked movie. i rate that. 88 min was cool. very good suspense, some surprising moments but no classic. |
What Happens In Vegas
Very funny Movie!! you gone remember this line "You know why!"
had me rolling from start to end. not a dull scene. some comedies does ever do it with the mushy parts but this one was perfect. the storyline nice. a must see |
#15 (permalink) | ||
The Resident Craig
![]() Aint finish watch 88 minutes yet. Im stuck on 21
hahahahahahahahahaha

Anyways ladies yall would like dis. I cant rate it cah duh would be a biased opinion