Old 07-26-2006, 11:09 AM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 34,854
Originally Posted by zenzele1
I love to go out to eat.

I like Negril Village too, also Maroons (is that still open), Sugar Cane.

Non-caribbean, I like Blue Water Grill, my fav of all time, Dos Caminos, Water Club, Two if By Land, Two if By Sea, Gotham, Nobu

Cheap Eats-Greenbo in Chinatown. the chinese is offthehook.
Maroons is still there and one of my favorites

Two if by land - my spot also

River Cafe (BK) - you cheap folks don't know about that
Old 07-26-2006, 11:10 AM   #17 (permalink)
IN JAH WE MUST TRUST

Credits: 217
Originally Posted by Persia
I love Negrils.. but the one in de village, not the one on 125th st. Man, dat Negrils punch is ah winner!!!! Dat ting mek yuh laugh til laugh gone outta style!!! Nice spot to kick it wid a good set of friends out to have a nice time!

That one was my favorite in NY....
Old 07-26-2006, 11:12 AM   #18 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,371
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Yeah, I did some research

There is one in the East Village.

http://www.spicenyc.net/sea.html
Ok cool...I didn't know dat.

Tanks!

Old 07-26-2006, 11:19 AM   #19 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,011
some places in NY i luv are Mangoville in Queens..forget the street
and Sugar canes in Brooklyn roti is wicked as well.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:24 AM   #20 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,386
RUTH CHRIS - if it wasn't so expensive I would go there once a week
Sushi Samba - Went there recently, LOVED IT. The sushi is amazing, drinks GREAT... Great Brazilian, Japanese fusion place! A bit trendy, but oh well
Southwest - The frozen margaritas or HUGE, two can put you under and they are only $8. Pretty good cheap eats place
Old 07-26-2006, 11:25 AM   #21 (permalink)

Credits: 9,288
Now this may seem strange and funny, but I went to BBQs in the Village for the FIRST TIME EVER last week. And I actually enjoyed it for a quick bite. Cheap and the place is far from being nice but the ribs was really good.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:26 AM   #22 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Now this may seem strange and funny, but I went to BBQs in the Village for the FIRST TIME EVER last week. And I actually enjoyed it for a quick bite. Cheap and the place is far from being nice but the ribs was really good.
You just devalued this thread by listing them
Old 07-26-2006, 11:30 AM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jahpikne
You just devalued this thread by listing them

Sorry I know that, I never went there for that same reason, but I was surprised.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:35 AM   #24 (permalink)

Ok let me try to fix the thread by adding Victor's Cafe on 52nd Street & Broadway. They have some wicked Cuban food.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:37 AM   #25 (permalink)

If you ppl haven't been to River Cafe then you missing out the view of Manhattan from there is crazy not to mention Piano music and no fillers on the menu
Old 07-26-2006, 11:45 AM   #26 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,386
If you ppl haven't been to River Cafe then you missing out the view of Manhattan from there is crazy not to mention Piano music and no fillers on the menu
No, but speaking of views, I think the Rainbow Room might have the best view. I ate at the Rainbow Grill. The food was damn good too. Maybe I should put that on my list....http://www.rainbowroom.com/index.htm
Very uppity though
Old 07-26-2006, 11:46 AM   #27 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,292
I can't even list all my favorites.....hmmm let's see..

houston's
santa fe grill
sea
havana new york
sushi samba

i'll be back with more.
Old 07-26-2006, 11:48 AM   #28 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 3,752
i know bout some river cafe...lol

my favs
kush cafe-african
boca soul
SEA
tito pepe
frannys-the one on flatbush and like bergen
city crab-seafood.
carmines-italian. real italian
june

i have more but i cant rememebr the names. i know locations
Old 07-26-2006, 11:49 AM   #29 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 3,752
Originally Posted by soca junkie
I can't even list all my favorites.....hmmm let's see..

houston's
santa fe grill
sea
havana new york
sushi samba

i'll be back with more.
true and lemongrass is an old date favorite
Old 07-26-2006, 11:50 AM   #30 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,292
Originally Posted by Essiquibo
kush cafe-african
city crab-seafood.
carmines-italian. real italian

ooooooh. add those to my list please!!!! also there's a nigerian place on fulton that was good but can't remember the name....