Satisfaction Facilitator
Credits: 1,312
The Official Restaurant thread...
I always see people post about where are some good places to eat...in the NYC...so feel free and post some of your favorite places to eat here...whether it be take out or whatever...feel free to post
Credits: 184
I love Negrils.. but the one in de village, not the one on 125th st. Man, dat Negrils punch is ah winner!!!! Dat ting mek yuh laugh til laugh gone outta style!!! Nice spot to kick it wid a good set of friends out to have a nice time!
My fav resdtaurant is Tacu-Tacu Rice Republic, it's a peruvian and vietnamese restaurant. I also like the whole calm and relaxed vibe of the restaurant. It's in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. :)
Reign of Fire...Judgement
Credits: 1,379
Negril's Village is THE spot. I hate the one on 23rd...looks like a damn shack. My other favorite spot is The Coffee Shop, in Union Square. They have THE BEST fries in the entire New York City, they put herbs an ting in dem. I dare someone NOT to love dem fries. |
Credits: 41,524
Those Coffee Shop fries are the best!
Allyuh, what's the name of that Thai restaurant in Williamsburg? I think it's on Bedford Ave. I wanna check it out.
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Credits: 599
I love to go out to eat.
I like Negril Village too, also Maroons (is that still open), Sugar Cane. Non-caribbean, I like Blue Water Grill, my fav of all time, Dos Caminos, Water Club, Two if By Land, Two if By Sea, Gotham, Nobu Cheap Eats-Greenbo in Chinatown. the chinese is offthehook. |
Credits: 9,297
I have so many favorite eating spots, I loveeeeeeeeee my belly. As will post them as they come to mind.
First off, SUGAR CANE. I went there last week and oh man, their callaloo, macaroni pie and fried fish is OFF THE HOOK! Also try their mango or Bailey's Colada. |
Dragon Lizard
Credits: 192
There is this spot called Brawta located on Atlantic Avenue and Hoyt Street in downtown Brooklyn. That spot is off da hook!!!
Credits: 5,427
IMIX H.N.I.C
Credits: 1,216
Yeah thats been my spot for a minute. Another spot yall have to try is Tontonnos if you like pizza, it's the best you'll ever have. It's on 81st and 2nd in the city. |
Credits: 41,524
I must check it out one of these days!
"If u put a small price on ur value.. rest assure that the world wont raise ur price! Love U 2day!" ~ Rev. Run "If you keep believing in yourself and seek enthusiasm inside your soul, things will get simpler, more spontaneous." ~Paulo Coelho "Knowledge is like the wind, once you obtain it, you can go anywhere." ~Yellow Hare(Native-American Chief) Be the kind of woman that when your feet hit the floor each morning the devil says: "Oh Crap, She's up!"
Yeah...The Blue Water Grill is a pretty good spot.
So is that Williamsburg spot SEA, I KEEP forgetting dat name. Only been dere once, but de place NICE man. *makes a mental note to take my girl dere soon* |
But it's possible. I think there's a website, I visited it before back when we went and I don't remember there being another location. Just found it for you....http://www.searestaurant.com/ |
![]() There is one in the East Village. http://www.spicenyc.net/sea.html |