Old 08-08-2008, 12:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

The Mummy:Tomb of the Dragon Emporer

First of all in advance FUK YOU RAGGA

Now back to topic, this movie has cemented Jet Li's name in Hollywood fame, he had the BEST character in this movie. It was good to see a grown up Alex Oconnell follow in his parent's footsteps as well but Jet Li tek it with the performance wha he put out.

Michelle Yeow got old and its showing, i used to really like her but its time she passed the torch.

Overall i give the movie 3 stars.

Off-topic: Besides American Gangster this movie was the fastest to reach GT. This movie opened Saturday and was on sale in GT the monday. I was like WTF and its some CLEAN bootleg copies too, nutten scratchy, nutten choppy, no messed up sounds. Only ting is subtitles missing from some of them, when they talk in japanese

Last edited by cassette_craig; 08-09-2008 at 12:54 PM.
Old 08-09-2008, 12:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Enjoyin' Life

Ahh... With all that hype behind Mummy III, it wasn't all that but I'll agree with Craig that its a 3 star film...
Old 08-09-2008, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Oh one mo ting Jet Li put a RASS beaten on Brendon Fraser hahahahahahahahahaha LIXXXXXXX hahahahahahahaha
Old 08-11-2008, 12:41 PM   #4 (permalink)

graphics was cool. i vex they replace de gyal aint seemed like she and dude had any chemistry. other than that it was ok. it seemed like it tek too long to start.

in other news: Dark Night still #1 4 weeks straight
Old 08-11-2008, 12:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
I'm hungry

Thumbs down

wack!! it looked like a kiddie movie to me. The graphics were not as good as Mummy 1 & 2, story line was wack, the wife was wack, the son was wack. The whole damn movie was wack!
Old 08-11-2008, 03:06 PM   #6 (permalink)
KING MACCO

wasn't what i expected.
Old 08-12-2008, 01:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

u sure bout the graphics not being as good? I could understand they didnt use a lot of graphics like they did in 1 and 2 but u sure it wasn's as good?
Old 08-17-2008, 12:23 AM   #8 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Saved this and Journey to de Center of the earth to my hard drive will look at dem when ah have time.
Old 08-21-2008, 12:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by RAYDIANT THUNDA View Post
Saved this and Journey to de Center of the earth to my hard drive will look at dem when ah have time.
Journey to the centre is shear shit
Old 08-31-2008, 12:30 AM   #10 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Journey to the centre is shear shit
,this was one Suffocating movie, i was so relieved when it finished.
Old 09-01-2008, 01:28 AM   #11 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by RAYDIANT THUNDA View Post
,this was one Suffocating movie, i was so relieved when it finished.
You actually watch it to the end?