Old 09-27-2003, 01:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 20,243
Red face Maid in Manhattan

I doh care what anyone says, I love JLO as an actress! I find she's so real. Then again, I haven't seen Gigli! LOL! Nah, but I enjoyed Maid in Manhattan, nothing like a fairy tale movie!
Old 09-28-2003, 01:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 10,781
i am yet o see maid in manhattan, but i LOVED the wedding planner, i have watched it like 6 yimes already... i dont care much for thrillers, so i never watched angel eyes. I wanna see enough as well

and out of sight with her and george clooney was really good as well
Old 09-28-2003, 07:19 PM   #3 (permalink)

Re: Maid in Manhattan

Originally posted by montREALady
I doh care what anyone says, I love JLO as an actress! I find she's so real. Then again, I haven't seen Gigli! LOL! Nah, but I enjoyed Maid in Manhattan, nothing like a fairy tale movie!
I can't bring myself to watch this movie. The only movie I could stand her in was The Wedding Planner - she actually did a good job acting in that movie.
Old 09-29-2003, 09:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 20,243
Originally posted by Lady Slaughter
i am yet o see maid in manhattan, but i LOVED the wedding planner, i have watched it like 6 yimes already... i dont care much for thrillers, so i never watched angel eyes. I wanna see enough as well

and out of sight with her and george clooney was really good as well
She was excellent in "Enough"!!
Old 09-29-2003, 11:12 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 23,863
i finally saw maid in manhattan and i actually enjoyed it! i ALSO LOVED THE WEDDING PLANNER.

"TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED
TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED"

Old 09-29-2003, 02:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
meximadness

Credits: 6,058
Re: Maid in Manhattan

Originally posted by montREALady
i loved her acting in 'out of sight' & 'selena' that's about it. all the other movies sucked...
montREALady - i think u'd love 'out of sight' if you like romance.

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 09-29-2003, 03:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Soca Lover

Credits: 1,533
I loved Maid in Manhattan, and I LOVE the wedding planner, I can watch that movie over and over and not get tired of it.. J Lo as a actress is GOOD
Old 10-02-2003, 11:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 649
I like J-Lo as an actress also. The only ones I have seen were Maid in Manhattan and Gili. Everything else I enjoyed
Old 10-03-2003, 09:25 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 31,172
She needs to stick to movies. Selena, Wedding Planner, Enough and Maid in Manhattan were all good performances.

Angel Eyes was just a bad script overall so although she is not my favorite person I wont blame her for that.
Old 10-03-2003, 11:17 AM   #10 (permalink)

how could I forget Selena? now that was her best performance in a movie ever.
Old 10-09-2003, 09:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 11,927
I like her in Selena, Enough and The Wedding Planner ... will try to watch Maid in Manhattan one day
Old 10-11-2003, 12:19 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 649
I finally saw Maid In Manhattan and I must say that I liked this movie as well. Maybe I'm just biased because I haven't seen a movie with J-Lo that haven't like. I have yet to see Gili