Old 11-25-2007, 03:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

I am Legend

In three weeks...this looks like it will be good, can't wait.
Old 11-25-2007, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

really, ?? good, must see the movie ?

I would like to see this .. nice , thanks !
Old 11-25-2007, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yeah, I wanna see this also.
Old 11-26-2007, 12:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Badness outta style!!

I am legend : Will Smiths new movie!!!!!!
Old 11-26-2007, 09:13 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post

and what ..?

so,..you want to see, cant wait the movie ..
Old 11-26-2007, 01:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
In three weeks...this looks like it will be good, can't wait.
I want u be the fuss fuh post a review
Old 11-26-2007, 11:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
I want u be the fuss fuh post a review
Lol...yeah, I should have plenty time on my hands by the time that comes out in three weeks
Old 11-27-2007, 12:06 AM   #8 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Yup, looks really good
Old 11-27-2007, 03:48 AM   #9 (permalink)
In retirement.

really

Honestly i thought it looked kinda lame, i'm sure i'm not the only one

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-27-2007, 09:58 AM   #10 (permalink)

really

Honestly i thought it looked kinda lame, i'm sure i'm not the only one
Somebody else was telling me they don't really like these type of post-apocalyptic films (Independence Day, I. Robot etc.) that Will Smith does.

I like them, he's clearly one of the more underrated actors out there...underrated, not unknown. He's a top box-office draw, an incredible action-hero, and shows his range by doing great work in non-action movies such as "Hitch" and "The Pursuit of Happyness".
Old 11-27-2007, 09:57 PM   #11 (permalink)
In retirement.

Somebody else was telling me they don't really like these type of post-apocalyptic films (Independence Day, I. Robot etc.) that Will Smith does.

I like them, he's clearly one of the more underrated actors out there...underrated, not unknown. He's a top box-office draw, an incredible action-hero, and shows his range by doing great work in non-action movies such as "Hitch" and "The Pursuit of Happyness".
underrated actors usually don't get work farless great work in blockbuster films find some other way to describe your fanatical appreciation of his talent cuz underraed ain't the word

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 11-27-2007, 11:59 PM   #12 (permalink)

underrated actors usually don't get work farless great work in blockbuster films find some other way to describe your fanatical appreciation of his talent cuz underraed ain't the word

Sure they do, getting work in today's Hollywood is less about acting abilities than it is about being a box-office draw. Obviously not a hard and fast rule, but very true. Prior to becoming the youngest Best Actor recipient for his work in "The Pianist", Adrien Brody was constantly working, usually in niche parts...but Roman Polanski recognized his talent (as did Spike Lee "Summer of Sam") and gave him a shot as lead and he opened a lot of eyes. Same for Kevin Spacey...ton of character roles until he won Best Actor for "American Beauty".

Both of these actors have drawn continuous work but prior to them winning Best Actor, no one really talked about them in terms of them being near the top in Hollywood. That is what I'm saying with Will. Sure he's a top actor in terms of being a box office draw and in terms of the amount of work that he gets...but when you hear people talking about who's the best actor out there...not many people think about him...and he's better than Denzel in my opinion, more range.

Fanatical? yeah...okay.
Old 11-28-2007, 12:07 AM   #13 (permalink)
In retirement.

Sure they do, getting work in today's Hollywood is less about acting abilities than it is about being a box-office draw. Obviously not a hard and fast rule, but very true. Prior to becoming the youngest Best Actor recipient for his work in "The Pianist", Adrien Brody was constantly working, usually in niche parts...but Roman Polanski recognized his talent (as did Spike Lee "Summer of Sam") and gave him a shot as lead and he opened a lot of eyes. Same for Kevin Spacey...ton of character roles until he won Best Actor for "American Beauty".

Both of these actors have drawn continuous work but prior to them winning Best Actor, no one really talked about them in terms of them being near the top in Hollywood. That is what I'm saying with Will. Sure he's a top actor in terms of being a box office draw and in terms of the amount of work that he gets...but when you hear people talking about who's the best actor out there...not many people think about him...and he's better than Denzel in my opinion, more range.

Fanatical? yeah...okay.

yeah he did after he did ali
and that led to legend of bagger vance which was unfortunately for him a bad movie which led to pursuit of sunshine the latter 2 weren't meant to be box office but meant for him to take advantage of the serious actor mantle ppl gave him after Ali

Old 11-28-2007, 12:18 AM   #14 (permalink)

yeah he did after he did ali
and that led to legend of bagger vance which was unfortunately for him a bad movie which led to pursuit of sunshine the latter 2 weren't meant to be box office but meant for him to take advantage of the serious actor mantle ppl gave him after Ali
If you ask me that talk died down as quickly as it started, which is why I still think he's underrated for his talent and range. But you're free to disagree.
Old 11-28-2007, 08:04 AM   #15 (permalink)

jim carey can get work at any time, but even if he gives remarkable performances ( like in Man on the Moon ), he'll never get any credit for his acting ability cuz he shunned critics in the past.