Old 05-01-2007, 10:44 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,758
Question How to make float (fry bake)

does anyone know how to make float as opposed to regular fry bake?
Old 05-01-2007, 10:47 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,797
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting View Post
does anyone know how to make float as opposed to regular fry bake?
I wish I did.......
Old 05-01-2007, 10:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by orielshay View Post
I wish I did.......
well i do know that you use lots of oil so that the bake is floating in it but i'm not sure what else is done differently.
Old 05-01-2007, 10:59 AM   #4 (permalink)

well i do know that you use lots of oil so that the bake is floating in it but i'm not sure what else is done differently.
I believe it is the amount of baking powder and the fact that you leave them to rise that makes them float, but I am not sure. My old college roommate used to make the best floats. It's a shame I can in touch with her anymoe!

I get a lot of recipes here:
Guyana OnLine
But they don't have one for float bake....sorry.
Old 05-01-2007, 11:01 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 10,307
Don't you just add yeast? I didn't think you added yeast to regular bake. i could be wrong though
Old 05-01-2007, 11:04 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
Don't you just add yeast? I didn't think you added yeast to regular bake. i could be wrong though
i never used yeast but i used baking powder for regular bake.

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th
Old 05-01-2007, 11:04 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 134,728
I scanned the recipie for you but when I click on the attachment thingy nothing happening. I'll send it to you on msn
Old 05-01-2007, 11:05 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
I scanned the recipie for you but when I click on the attachment thingy nothing happening. I'll send it to you on msn
ok thx!
Old 05-01-2007, 11:06 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
That's it, I just read an article about it. Please share the recipe....I'm orielshay1@hotmail.com....Thanks! I gon try a thing this weekend!
Old 05-01-2007, 11:07 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 10,307
i never used yeast but i used baking powder for regular bake.
Yeah i thought that was the difference. my ex-roommate made a wicked bake though
Old 05-02-2007, 01:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Damn i saw this thread late, yes yuh have to use yeast fuh get the float fuh rise and the same recipe fuh normal bake.

I can't believe ppl didnt know fuh mek dis, dats the fuss ting i learn fuh mek. Good Luck wid mekkin um

Hey oriel you get the link i send yuh i hope yuh download dis time cah fuh upload duh again is pure pressha
Old 05-02-2007, 02:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 5,895
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Damn i saw this thread late, yes yuh have to use yeast fuh get the float fuh rise and the same recipe fuh normal bake.

I can't believe ppl didnt know fuh mek dis, dats the fuss ting i learn fuh mek. Good Luck wid mekkin um

Hey oriel you get the link i send yuh i hope yuh download dis time cah fuh upload duh again is pure pressha
yup was gonna say dis buh see yuh done said it....
Old 05-02-2007, 02:39 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post

:LOL my mommy does make regular bake, she never make float so that's my excuse!

I am going and download it right now. My pc at home crashed so I'll do it here and leave it until I can get my PC back up! THANX!
Old 05-02-2007, 03:00 PM   #14 (permalink)
cassette_craig

I am going and download it right now. My pc at home crashed so I'll do it here and leave it until I can get my PC back up! THANX!
Damn dat sucks everytime, i hate the fact dat im a techi, when i get problems, it does cost me millions, when ppl dat know me get problems, they have my number pun speed dial and i get they problem fix in 5 minutes or less, if it takes more dan 5 minutes i have to bring it home wit me.

BACK TO TOPIC: mummy makes regular bakes hahahahaha I make my own bakes, i had some float over the weekend bout 12 fuh breakfast sunday, they were the huge ones.

@Hot gal
Old 05-02-2007, 03:38 PM   #15 (permalink)

me too.. nobody in my family made float... just regular fry bake or roast bake.