Old 07-06-2008, 11:43 PM   #61 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VincyRasta View Post
Tha wasnt her chile... That was the man Chile before he met her.... They said it in the scene at the Dinner table... Go watch the movie again man.. lol.. But all your other facts i could kinda agree with... but overall i liked the movie... it wasnt your usual wacky super hero flick... I do agree that an alternate ending was needed. Instead of the hospital scene, it should have been more action. Something more like another evil person with powers and it would have taken the two of them (Hancock n his wife) to stop him/her
i was suprised he missed that detail, which made most sense, since first thing i say was "geez, they coulda at least find a kid that would look like their offspring"

the ending didn't make as MUCH sense to me, not that i didn't understand it, i jus din like it. why would they move further away, making her LESS mortal and not able to age with her hubby. now she gonna be lookin like she 30 fuh de rest of she life. :s, weird.

movie was so-so, but not particularly HORRIBLE.
Old 07-07-2008, 01:04 AM   #62 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Finally took ah look, I like dah concept, I was satisfied.
Old 07-07-2008, 07:28 AM   #63 (permalink)
Trinibajan and Proud

Hmmm I think the movie was simply average but still really funny. I personally think will smith made the film better than it was because if it was another actor it wouldnt of been the same. But the film could of been alot better storyline and effects wise...

Why soo much ppl dnt like wild wild west? I think that film was good.. too much jokes.... LOL
Old 07-07-2008, 11:24 AM   #64 (permalink)

yup a disappointment. not a summer blockbuster like a few others before it. most of the disappointments have already been said. still funny, but not a good story line.
Old 07-07-2008, 12:48 PM   #65 (permalink)

I PREDICT that HANCOCK will be ONE of the BIGGEST HITS of WILL SMITH'S CAREER. It will GROSS over 100 MILLION DOLLARS its FIRST WEEK in RELEASE.

If it has the APPROVAL of de POWA of de VINCY, U know it is going to be a BOXOFFICE BONANZA.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
SO SAID, SO DONE.

Hollywood: Will Smith Rules International Box Office With ‘Hancock’

By Njai Joszor
Posted on 07/07/08

Will Smith cleaned up at the box office this weekend. According to reports, the actor’s latest blockbuster “Hancock,” sold an estimated $185 million worth of tickets internationally since it’s opening last week.

The comedy drama, in which Smith portrays a drunken crime-fighter with an image problem, in the United States and Canada, alone, sold $107.3 million tickets since opening Tuesday, July 1st. In addition to the North American totals, “Hancock” which hit 50 other markets including Australia, Brazil, Britain and South Korea cleaned up another $78.3 million making it the year’s third-largest foreign opening just behind “Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull” and “Iron Man.”

Smith, now 39, has ruled the 4th of the July weekend a record five times since 1996's “Independence day,” the biggest movie of his career. “Hancock,” so far will rank as Smith’s third most successful film, according to Box Office Mojo.

"Audiences love Will Smith and the characters he plays," said Rory Bruer, Columbia's president of domestic theatrical distribution. "People want to share in the things he's doing."

“Hancock,” hits theaters in France, Mexico and Russia Friday, July 11th.
Hollywood: Will Smith Rules International Box Office With ‘Hancock’ - Singersroom.com
Old 07-14-2008, 05:14 PM   #66 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

The movie was damn good!!! Glad i saw it!!!
Old 07-18-2008, 09:43 AM   #67 (permalink)
UPaNddownLiKeAbAlL

i don't think there will be a sequel alot of the money they could have got from Comic book fans is gone because there is no comic book legacy for the movie to follow.

alot of people seem to dislike this one for the exact opposite reasons they hated I Am Legend.

Will just can't please ya'll.
Old 07-18-2008, 10:48 AM   #68 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BoUnCe View Post
i don't think there will be a sequel alot of the money they could have got from Comic book fans is gone because there is no comic book legacy for the movie to follow.

alot of people seem to dislike this one for the exact opposite reasons they hated I Am Legend.

Will just can't please ya'll
i enjoyed I am Legend. the ending kinda threw me but still i wouldnt put it down. Hancock was funny and entertaining for the first hour or so, but then i was watching my watch checking to see when it gone done.