Old 06-26-2008, 01:54 PM   #31 (permalink)

HANCOCK will be in THEATERS on JULY 2.
Old 07-02-2008, 02:23 AM   #32 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I actually liked Wild Wild West, lol

I'm not sure which will be worst... Hancock

... or Eddie Murphy in "Meet Dave".
meet dave because

hancock was great!!!!!!!
two thumbs way up

this movie was funny

I have no complains what so ever

"do you really wanna ride this train???
"

Old 07-02-2008, 11:55 AM   #33 (permalink)

judgement, wha u do wait up last night to go watch it. ting barely out yet. but still good news, to hear it good, i just read a review that say some disappointing things. but i gone hold judgment till i watch it
Old 07-02-2008, 12:28 PM   #34 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
judgement, wha u do wait up last night to go watch it. ting barely out yet. but still good news, to hear it good, i just read a review that say some disappointing things. but i gone hold judgment till i watch it
Duhs wha i want know cah i been watchin Leno last night and dem seh it was to release TODAY as in tonight and DJ dun see um hahahaha

I like it since i see the trailer
Old 07-02-2008, 12:42 PM   #35 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Duhs wha i want know cah i been watchin Leno last night and dem seh it was to release TODAY as in tonight and DJ dun see um hahahaha

There were ADVANCE SHOWINGS at SELECTED THEATERS. I am sure it was one of those THEATERS he went.
Old 07-02-2008, 12:48 PM   #36 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

There were ADVANCE SHOWINGS at SELECTED THEATERS. I am sure it was one of those THEATERS he went.
I am SURE yuh wrong. He see it online.

Oh skunt
Old 07-02-2008, 01:43 PM   #37 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Well I did see it TODAY at a regular theater
it was a midnight showing(well hancock was actually 11:15).

but the place round the way from me always do that from hulk ,ironman..........
the first run is at the stroke of midnight

for this show the place usually full of movie buff
Old 07-02-2008, 02:10 PM   #38 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
Well I did see it TODAY at a regular theater
it was a midnight showing(well hancock was actually 11:15).

but the place round the way from me always do that from hulk ,ironman..........
the first run is at the stroke of midnight

for this show the place usually full of movie buff
ok coolz nice den. Big up

"call me jackass one more time" hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Will was on Leno last night and they was talking bout the movie and suh and suh, it seems he change he mind from running fuh president
Old 07-02-2008, 02:26 PM   #39 (permalink)

this friday or saturday for sure ill let uno know. dem type a movie i cyan watch on bootleg cause it teks away from the thriller. but kung fu panda i must see on bootleg
Old 07-02-2008, 05:06 PM   #40 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
this friday or saturday for sure ill let uno know. dem type a movie i cyan watch on bootleg cause it teks away from the thriller. but kung fu panda i must see on bootleg
Its a cartoon movie dat means even the bootleg would mash up. AYE yuh know i aint seen the new harold and kumar yet.

Well i was promised Hancock by tomorrow, i hope it cleaner lookin dan the Wanted.
Old 07-03-2008, 03:16 AM   #41 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

ok coolz nice den. Big up

"call me jackass one more time" hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Will was on Leno last night and they was talking bout the movie and suh and suh, it seems he change he mind from running fuh president
It's "asshole" lol

So I saw it this evening. It wasn't bad but honestly, it's not Will's best work. It'll probably have CRAZY box office numbers this weekend but it's not gonna have a long shelf-life. There were many good laughs, some slightly emotive performances. In that first scene with Hancock and Mary (Charlize Theron's character) something was up...I don't know how I felt about that whole thing. I think it could have been executed better. Thoughts anyone?
Old 07-03-2008, 11:24 AM   #42 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Ook, godda do some search fuh dis today.
Old 07-03-2008, 12:43 PM   #43 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

HANCOCK IS BOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Jokes from beginning 2 end. This is a must see movie. Trust me.
Old 07-03-2008, 12:56 PM   #44 (permalink)

I PREDICT that HANCOCK will be ONE of the BIGGEST HITS of WILL SMITH'S CAREER. It will GROSS over 100 MILLION DOLLARS its FIRST WEEK in RELEASE.

If it has the APPROVAL of de POWA of de VINCY, U know it is going to be a BOXOFFICE BONANZA.

Ohhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhh
Early Tuesday Estimate: 'Hancock' Out of the Gates with $6.8M

Steve Mason

Just got off the phone with a competing studio, and they report that Hancock (Sony), starring the world's biggest movie star Will Smith, is off to a spectacular start. Despite lukewarm-to-negative reviews (only 34% Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes), the new superhero movie for the TMZ/Perez Hilton generation delivered an estimated $6.8M in Tuesday night previews, starting at 7 p.m.

The spectacular opening indicates that reviews have done nothing to dampen America's appetite for this movie, and $120M is now possible for the 5 1/2 day 4th of July holiday. That would give Smith an all-time record 8 consecutive $100M grossing movies, exceeding the 7 movie streaks of both Tom Hanks and Tom Cruise.

MOST $100M+ HITS IN A CAREER

(Including animated films & excluding cameos)

Tom Hanks: 15

Tom Cruise: 14

Eddie Murphy: 13

Will Smith and Harrison Ford: 12 (including Hancock)

Jim Carrey and Robin Williams: 11

Mel Gibson and Matt Damon: 9

Bruce Willis and Jack Nicholson: 8

WILL SMITH'S $100M+ MOVIES

2002: Men in Black II; $52.14M opening; $190.41M cume

2003: Bad Boys II; $46.52M opening; $138.6M cume

2004: I, Robot; $52.17M opening; $144.8M cume

2004: Shark Tale; $47.6M opening; $160.86M cume

2005: Hitch; $43.12M opening; $179.49M cume

2006: The Pursuit of Happyness; $26.54M opening; $163.56M cume

2007: I Am Legend; $77.21M opening; $256.39M cume

2008: Hancock--TBD

Working against Hancock are soft reviews and the fact that it is a new character not based on a comic book character (like Iron Man) or a toy line (like last year's Transformers). Stiff competition from holdovers Wall-E and Wanted is the biggest factor limiting Hancock's upside. The truth is, anything in the $100M range for the five-day 4th of July holiday is a terrific outcome for Sony.

Coming off the third-best opening for a Pixar animated film with $62.5M or so, I am predicting a five-day of $58M-$63M for Wall-E. That would give the Chaplinesque little robot a 10-day domestic cume of about $140M. Meanwhile, the Angelina Jolie action picture Wanted should add $40M-$45M Wednesday-through-Sunday for a new cume of just over $100M.

If my predictions are close, the top three films for this year's five-day Independence Day holiday will sell about $210M in tickets over the period compared to the $193M or so that Transformers, Ratatouille and Live Free or Die Hard combined for last July 4-8. That would represent a seven percent increase year-over-year.

New Movies | Upcoming Movies | Ratings- New York Post
Old 07-03-2008, 12:57 PM   #45 (permalink)

I was GOING to WAIT until the WEEKEND, but I am GOING to SEE it TONIGHT.

It has already made $7 million from advance screening on Tuesday night.

That’s about twice what Iron Man made from its Thursday advance screenings from 2,000-plus theaters in May. Iron Man went on to gross $300 million domestically. “This is a good sign,” Sony executive Rory Bruer told Reuters of promising early returns. “This is where you want to be.”

Last edited by VINCYPOWA; 07-03-2008 at 01:01 PM.