Old 07-03-2008, 12:09 PM   #46 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
It's "asshole" lol preview had jackass probably cause they didnt want to say asshole on TV :dntknow: Anyways all the previews i watched had jackass

So I saw it this evening. It wasn't bad but honestly, it's not Will's best work. It'll probably have CRAZY box office numbers this weekend but it's not gonna have a long shelf-life. There were many good laughs, some slightly emotive performances. In that first scene with Hancock and Mary (Charlize Theron's character) something was up...I don't know how I felt about that whole thing. I think it could have been executed better. Thoughts anyone?
Please yall dont start discuss the movie and give away nutten yet. PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

I was GOING to WAIT until the WEEKEND, but I am GOING to SEE it TONIGHT.
Old 07-03-2008, 08:48 PM   #47 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

^^^spoilers gonna drop

best you go go see di movie iya or keep outa di thread

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
It's "asshole" lol

So I saw it this evening. It wasn't bad but honestly, it's not Will's best work. It'll probably have CRAZY box office numbers this weekend but it's not gonna have a long shelf-life. There were many good laughs, some slightly emotive performances. In that first scene with Hancock and Mary (Charlize Theron's character) something was up...I don't know how I felt about that whole thing. I think it could have been executed better. Thoughts anyone?
correct
but whats up with this clip I found?????????
《全民超人》高清片段Hancock-HDclip - 视频 - 在线观看 - 土豆网
Old 07-04-2008, 12:13 PM   #48 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
See dats what i was talking about, i know yall see the trailers seh jackass
Old 07-04-2008, 12:28 PM   #49 (permalink)

I have ONE WORD for HANCOCK, GARBAGE.

Anyhow, it will MEK GOOD MONEY this week[end], but there will be a huge DROP OFF the following week.

Whomever DIRECTED and WROTE the SCRIPT should be SHOT. Some of the SCENES were so STEREOTYPICAL, it made me CRINGE.

If there is a SEQUEL, they have to RID the PRODUCTION of that DIRECTOR.
Old 07-04-2008, 01:26 PM   #50 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Anyhow, it will MEK GOOD MONEY this week[end], but there will be a huge DROP OFF the following week.

Whomever DIRECTED and WROTE the SCRIPT should be SHOT. Some of the SCENES were so STEREOTYPICAL, it made me CRINGE.

hahahahahahahahahahahaha i does glad when you does prove yuhself wrong
Old 07-05-2008, 08:52 AM   #51 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

why I think you only problem with the movi had do dowith some racial ting

ok what you aint like bout the movie specifically
Old 07-05-2008, 10:30 AM   #52 (permalink)

why I think you only problem with the movi had do dowith some racial ting

ok what you aint like bout the movie specifically
Mannnn, I DOH like the JAIL SCENE (why it had to be a BLACK MAN's HEAD)...I doh LIKE how it TAKES a WHITEY to REHABILITATE HANCOCK....I DOH like the BOARD ROOM scene where they're TALKING about EXPERIMENTING on PEOPLE and then they PUT UP a PICTURE of.......

The SPECIAL EFFECTS were done POORLY....the STORYLINE went from INTERESTING (in the BEGINNING to about the MIDDLE) to TOTAL CRAP....The HOSPITAL SCENE was too CHEESY and NOISY....I NEARLY BARF when I saw the DISPLAY around the MOON.

I didn't like the FACT that the WHITE WOMAN had SIMILAR POWERS and that she had a CHILD with a MORTAL...giving the IMPRESION that this CHILD just might INHERIT her super powers. Where is HANCOCK'S SEED in all this? Isn't he the STAR of the FRIGGING movie, yet you have some LIKKLE White KID possibly benefitting in the long run....by possibly having his own show?

Maybe I was EXPECTING too much from a SUPER HERO. I just FEEL the SCRIPT and DIRECTING were POOR. Hopefully, if there is a SEQUEL, there would be a BETTER SCRIPT and DIRECTOR. The SCRIPT should reveal more about where HANCOCK came from and they NEED to IMPROVE on the SPECIAL EFFECTS; it was too MESSY.

I just wasn't IMPRESED.
Old 07-05-2008, 10:33 AM   #53 (permalink)
En Fuego...

First ################ing weekend the movie open and allyuh discussing it already?? At least wait let others have a chance to see the movie before you start spoiling it.

Geez man.
Old 07-05-2008, 08:51 PM   #54 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

Mannnn, I DOH like the JAIL SCENE (why it had to be a BLACK MAN's HEAD)...I doh LIKE how it TAKES a WHITEY to REHABILITATE HANCOCK....I DOH like the BOARD ROOM scene where they're TALKING about EXPERIMENTING on PEOPLE and then they PUT UP a PICTURE of.......

The SPECIAL EFFECTS were done POORLY....
the STORYLINE went from INTERESTING (in the BEGINNING to about the MIDDLE) to TOTAL CRAP....The HOSPITAL SCENE was too CHEESY and NOISY....I NEARLY BARF when I saw the DISPLAY around the MOON.

I didn't like the FACT that the WHITE WOMAN had SIMILAR POWERS and that she had a CHILD with a MORTAL...giving the IMPRESION that this CHILD just might INHERIT her super powers. Where is HANCOCK'S SEED in all this? Isn't he the STAR of the FRIGGING movie, yet you have some LIKKLE White KID possibly benefitting in the long run....by possibly having his own show?

Maybe I was EXPECTING too much from a SUPER HERO. I just FEEL the SCRIPT and DIRECTING were POOR. Hopefully, if there is a SEQUEL, there would be a BETTER SCRIPT and DIRECTOR. The SCRIPT should reveal more about where HANCOCK came from and they NEED to IMPROVE on the SPECIAL EFFECTS; it was too MESSY.

I just wasn't IMPRESED.
this i do agree with

the effects were not done well at all
looked like something done in the 80's
Old 07-05-2008, 09:09 PM   #55 (permalink)

this i do agree with

the effects were not done well at all
looked like something done in the 80's
Yeah!

When you COMPARE HANCOCK'S SPECIAL EFFECTS to the likes of SUPERMAN, SPIDERMAN and all the other SUPER HEROES flicks, it was CRAP.
Old 07-05-2008, 09:10 PM   #56 (permalink)

Five-Day B.O. Estimates: 'Hancock' All-Time No. 2 Fourth of July Movie

By Steve Mason | Saturday, July 05, 2008

HOLLYWOOD - Exhibitors and distributors alike were less-than-thrilled with the prospect of Independence Day landing on a Friday. The Fourth of July is not a traditionally strong day for movie-going because of the beach or the lake, family barbeques and, of course, fireworks. With the holiday landing on a Friday, the industry expected to take this hit on a key day of the week, where a significant chunk of tickets are sold.

Despite that, Will Smith's Hancock (Sony) has posted the all-time No. 2 Fourth of July take with an estimated $18.8M, trailing only Spider-Man 2's $21.95M.

ALL-TIME BEST FOURTH OF JULY PERFORMANCES
1. Spider-Man 2 - $21.95M
2. Hancock - $18.8M (estimate)
3. Independence Day - $17.34M
4. Men in Black II - $16.49M
5. Men in Black - $15.72M
6. Terminator 3 - $13.03
7. War of the Worlds - $12.18M
8. Superman Returns - $10.51M
9. The Perfect Storm - $9.02M
10. Terminator 2: Judgment Day - $8.87M

The weekend projection is a bit tricky. Tuesday-Thursday will have siphoned off some of Hancock's business, but the Fourth of July festivities will probably mean a better-than-usual Friday-to-Saturday increase. After wrestling with the numbers and spending time with a number of key numbers-crunchers at competing studios, I am projecting a $26M Saturday for Hancock followed by $18M on Sunday. That would give the Peter Berg-directed superhero flick to a five and a half day total of $103.23M or so.

For some reason, the long knives seem to be out for Hancock. To be clear, $100M+ in five and a half days is not a disappointment in any way, shape or form. We have certainly come to expect a great deal from Will Smith, and when the release schedule was set, people may have expected a bigger opening, but, if the number holds, this is an excellent start.

By Monday, Will Smith will have grabbed his 12th $100M+ grossing film, tied with Harrison Ford and trailing only Tom Hanks, Tom Cruise and Eddie Murphy.

MOST $100M+ HITS IN A CAREER
(Including animated films & excluding cameos)
Tom Hanks: 15
Tom Cruise: 14
Eddie Murphy: 13
Will Smith and Harrison Ford: 12 (including Hancock)
Jim Carrey and Robin Williams: 11
Mel Gibson and Matt Damon: 9
Bruce Willis and Jack Nicholson: 8

Will Smith, however, will have achieved something unprecedented--a feat never done by the Toms - Hanks and Cruise. Hancock will be his eighth consecutive $100M+ grossing blockbuster. Hanks and Cruise both had career-best streaks of seven films with $100M+. Here is Will's current streak.

2002: Men in Black II; $52.14M opening; $190.41M cume
2003: Bad Boys II; $46.52M opening; $138.6M cume
2004: I, Robot; $52.17M opening; $144.8M cume
2004: Shark Tale; $47.6M opening; $160.86M cume
2005: Hitch; $43.12M opening; $179.49M cume
2006: The Pursuit of Happyness; $26.54M opening; $163.56M cume
2007: I Am Legend; $77.21M opening; $256.39M cume
2008: Hancock--estimated $103.23M by Monday
Old 07-06-2008, 08:52 AM   #57 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

dam will smith is balling
Old 07-06-2008, 04:21 PM   #58 (permalink)

The SPECIAL EFFECTS were done POORLY....the STORYLINE went from INTERESTING (in the BEGINNING to about the MIDDLE) to TOTAL CRAP....The HOSPITAL SCENE was too CHEESY and NOISY....I NEARLY BARF when I saw the DISPLAY around the MOON.

I just wasn't IMPRESED.
Tha wasnt her chile... That was the man Chile before he met her.... They said it in the scene at the Dinner table... Go watch the movie again man.. lol.. But all your other facts i could kinda agree with... but overall i liked the movie... it wasnt your usual wacky super hero flick... I do agree that an alternate ending was needed. Instead of the hospital scene, it should have been more action. Something more like another evil person with powers and it would have taken the two of them (Hancock n his wife) to stop him/her
Old 07-06-2008, 05:58 PM   #59 (permalink)
ESTATE MASSIVE

dam will smith is balling
yup and he still racking in sum pocket change with all these fresh prince reruns
Old 07-06-2008, 06:43 PM   #60 (permalink)

The movie was entertaining and had some jokes.. It wasnt a great movie thought. It had so much potential to be much better.