Old 08-08-2009, 12:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,784
GI Joe

Saw this last night..there were mixed reviews on this movie but I enjoyed it. I would give it a 3/5 ...The action scenes are crazy..a little over the top sometimes but entertaining..I was interested in seeing how marlon wayans would hold up in this movie..he did a good job in adding some humor...

If you like non-stop action..explosions, weapons..and eye candy..then this movie is for you. I will definitely check out the next one when it comes out.
Old 08-08-2009, 02:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
10-75 the box K

Credits: 6,054

The movie gets a thumbs up from me. At first it seemed like another poor excuse for action but as the movie went on, character development was good and unexpected twists in the plot toward the end made it a must see. Personally I think more should have been done with Snake Eyes.
Looking forward to part two.
Old 08-08-2009, 02:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,477
Originally Posted by POSA View Post
The movie gets a thumbs up from me. At first it seemed like another poor excuse for action but as the movie went on, character development was good and unexpected twists in the plot toward the end made it a must see. Personally I think more should have been done with Snake Eyes.
Looking forward to part two.
i agree with you on the snake eyes...him and his "bro" were the only characters imho that were worth anything!

the movies was garbage!
Old 08-08-2009, 08:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,540
Originally Posted by femmeayitienne View Post
i agree with you on the snake eyes...him and his "bro" were the only characters imho that were worth anything!

the movies was garbage!
Damn such hatred. I just finish watching it and the movie is BOSSSSSSSS!!!!! YOOOOOOOOOOOO i rate it up deh wid Transformers:ROTF. I enjoyed dis movie from starting to finish. It had suspense, it had pure action, it had humour, it had pretty women fighting. raeeeeeeeee. It even had Marlon tek aff he shut fuh dem ooman, he ain't scrawly nuh mo.

I enjoyed it and if yuh into action den dis is a definite must see. Lafemme just enjoyed the suspense dat snake eyes and the other guy brought and she probably would have been bored if they dwelled on their story like how they did in kill bill and spoiled the movie fuh me.

Just an opinion friend no need to get upset

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 08-09-2009, 05:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Credits: 25,111
I'm trying to find this somewhere online to watch.If anyone knows any sites,links or downloads let me know.

Someone who said it said some of the stuff was a bit over the top(like Castro said) but the action scenes and special effects were good.
Old 08-09-2009, 08:16 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 29,934
Originally Posted by Skilz™ View Post
I'm trying to find this somewhere online to watch.If anyone knows any sites,links or downloads let me know.

Someone who said it said some of the stuff was a bit over the top(like Castro said) but the action scenes and special effects were good.
Stop being a sprangga.
Old 08-10-2009, 03:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,477
Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Damn such hatred. I just finish watching it and the movie is BOSSSSSSSS!!!!! YOOOOOOOOOOOO i rate it up deh wid Transformers:ROTF. I enjoyed dis movie from starting to finish. It had suspense, it had pure action, it had humour, it had pretty women fighting. raeeeeeeeee. It even had Marlon tek aff he shut fuh dem ooman, he ain't scrawly nuh mo.

I enjoyed it and if yuh into action den dis is a definite must see. Lafemme just enjoyed the suspense dat snake eyes and the other guy brought and she probably would have been bored if they dwelled on their story like how they did in kill bill and spoiled the movie fuh me.

Just an opinion friend no need to get upset

dude i am an action junkie! i can appreciate a good action flick wit the rest of them but the movie was just dumb!! The acting sucked...most of the characters lacked that relateable quality and when the villian turned out to be yuhknowwhoo...it was just soo blehhhh...and homegirl turned soft mad easy...it was disgusting...chattum or watever his name is needs to stick to dancing...the redhead was a crybaby...i liked the british naija dude and d french guy...
Old 08-10-2009, 10:43 AM   #8 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by femmeayitienne View Post
dude i am an action junkie! i can appreciate a good action flick wit the rest of them but the movie was just dumb!! The acting sucked...most of the characters lacked that relateable quality and when the villian turned out to be yuhknowwhoo...it was just soo blehhhh...and homegirl turned soft mad easy...it was disgusting...chattum or watever his name is needs to stick to dancing...the redhead was a crybaby...i liked the british naija dude and d french guy...
arite baby

Old 08-10-2009, 11:38 AM   #9 (permalink)
Rebelucian

Credits: 5,784
This obviously wasn't the best action/hero movie ever made but it definitely wasn't the worst. There isn't enough time in this movie for character development and award winning acting. It's all about the explosions, gadgets, chases and fighting.
Old 08-10-2009, 11:52 AM   #10 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Castro View Post
This obviously wasn't the best action/hero movie ever made but it definitely wasn't the worst. There isn't enough time in this movie for character development and award winning acting. It's all about the explosions, gadgets, chases and fighting.
yuh cant please everyone boss suh jus lef it at that

Old 08-10-2009, 12:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 18,084
the movie itself was good. Action was on point. character development. i left the movie not excited at all. i think that because it was lackign that star power. i give it a 3.5 outta 5 not a bad way to spend a few hours
Old 08-10-2009, 12:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
the movie itself was good. Action was on point. character development. i left the movie not excited at all. i think that because it was lackign that star power. i give it a 3.5 outta 5 not a bad way to spend a few hours
Damn what star power u needed? This movie had more action dan star trek yet still you left star trek feeling excited

Old 08-10-2009, 02:11 PM   #13 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,422
That movie was trash. Just an endless bunch of explosions and pointless action. What the f*ck did they do to Paris? I mean, at least 100 civilians had to have died with the amount of trashed cars and wreckage they laid on the city. Compare it to scenes like in James Bond movies or the 2nd Batman to see better examples of how to fight thru a populated city. There should have been lifeless bloody corpses strewn all over the city.

And before the fan-boys say I'm not into action, I thought both Transformers movies were good (saw part II twice), thought Iron Man was very good, the two Batmans were absolutely tremendous. Not to mention I'm a big Star Wars fan (both trilogies), Matrix, etc etc.

This movie, however, was garbage. I was prepared to give it a 1/5 up until the final action sequences, which were a bit more compelling. As it is I can give it 1.5/5. Or a C-. Just cuz shit is blowing up randomly and frequently doesn't automatically make a movie good. The flashbacks were ohh so corny and contrived. The 'humour' was comical. Plot, dull. Concluding plot sequence, laughable.

C-. And I'm being generous. Sorry fans.
Old 08-10-2009, 02:27 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 18,084
good point bout star trek. i take it back bout the star power. i still cant put my finger on it but it was missing something. i rate star trek higher than it
Old 08-10-2009, 02:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post
That movie was trash. Just an endless bunch of explosions and pointless action. What the f*ck did they do to Paris? I mean, at least 100 civilians had to have died with the amount of trashed cars and wreckage they laid on the city. Compare it to scenes like in James Bond movies or the 2nd Batman to see better examples of how to fight thru a populated city. There should have been lifeless bloody corpses strewn all over the city.

And before the fan-boys say I'm not into action, I thought both Transformers movies were good (saw part II twice), thought Iron Man was very good, the two Batmans were absolutely tremendous. Not to mention I'm a big Star Wars fan (both trilogies), Matrix, etc etc.

This movie, however, was garbage. I was prepared to give it a 1/5 up until the final action sequences, which were a bit more compelling. As it is I can give it 1.5/5. Or a C-. Just cuz shit is blowing up randomly and frequently doesn't automatically make a movie good. The flashbacks were ohh so corny and contrived. The 'humour' was comical. Plot, dull. Concluding plot sequence, laughable.

C-. And I'm being generous. Sorry fans.
ohhhhhhhhh now i see whassup. Your part about lives being lost and saved summed it up for me. I guess the director was dealing wid a real issue as opposed to the fantasy one idk. Dont bash me for that ok.

In Transformers in the opening scene when that Decepticon with the wheel was driving tru everyting on the bridge weren't lives being lost then? They tricked the ting and took the fight to the desert no loss of civilian lives Brilliant even.

Well we all know i don't care what you say in Batman, when Heath Ledger was blowing up everyting, people were dying, he blew up a whole police station and he alone survived?????????????? Well i guess you rather the ficticious ting of it.

But i am not knocking anybody's opinion, if you are an action junkie dat should be good enough fuh yuh dats all i saying.