Old 04-12-2008, 08:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

Thumbs up The Foridden Kingdom

The Forbidden Kingdom

Synopsis:
While hunting down bootleg kung-fu DVDs in a Chinatown pawnshop, Jason makes an extraordinary discovery that sends him hurtling back in time to ancient China. There, Jason is charged with a monumental task: he must free the fabled warrior the Monkey King, who has been imprisoned by the evil Jade Warlord. Jason is joined in his quest by wise kung fu master Lu Yan and a band of misfit warriors including Silent Monk. But only by learning the true precepts of kung fu can Jason hope to succeed - and find a way to get back home.

I saw this last night at the Philly Film Fest and loved it. Action from beginning to the end; kung-fu, fist fighting, sword fighting, etc. A lot of comedy which will have you laughing out loud. The battle with Jackie Chan & Jet Li was crazy.

My favorite part is when they asked Jackie Chan (drunken master) to make it rain in the desert. Let's just say when I hear the quote "make it rain" I will think of this scene
Old 04-12-2008, 04:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Bless up fuh the review and not letting anyting out. Cant wait fuh see dis.
Old 04-12-2008, 09:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

I forgot to post that Jet Li and Jackie Chan plays two roles in the movie which if you don't look closely you will miss until the end of the movie
Old 04-13-2008, 04:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Brasilian_Cutie View Post
I forgot to post that Jet Li and Jackie Chan plays two roles in the movie which if you don't look closely you will miss until the end of the movie
Me and my big fuckin mouth

Old 04-13-2008, 09:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Me and my big fuckin mouth

I didn't tell the other roles
Old 04-13-2008, 10:57 PM   #6 (permalink)

I saw that moive in the imdb also:
The Forbidden Kingdom (2008)
Old 04-14-2008, 12:23 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Brasilian_Cutie View Post
The Forbidden Kingdom

Synopsis:
While hunting down bootleg kung-fu DVDs in a Chinatown pawnshop, Jason makes an extraordinary discovery that sends him hurtling back in time to ancient China. There, Jason is charged with a monumental task: he must free the fabled warrior the Monkey King, who has been imprisoned by the evil Jade Warlord. Jason is joined in his quest by wise kung fu master Lu Yan and a band of misfit warriors including Silent Monk. But only by learning the true precepts of kung fu can Jason hope to succeed - and find a way to get back home.

I saw this last night at the Philly Film Fest and loved it. Action from beginning to the end; kung-fu, fist fighting, sword fighting, etc. A lot of comedy which will have you laughing out loud. The battle with Jackie Chan & Jet Li was crazy.

My favorite part is when they asked Jackie Chan (drunken master) to make it rain in the desert. Let's just say when I hear the quote "make it rain" I will think of this scene
Sounds good...wasn't sure if I wanted to see it, but I'll probably give it a look in a couple weeks...
Old 04-14-2008, 12:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Sounds good...wasn't sure if I wanted to see it, but I'll probably give it a look in a couple weeks...
YO is wham wid yuh, slipping dese days on these reviews banna, straighten up and fly right.
Old 04-14-2008, 01:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Bahia Grown

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I recommend going when there's not a lot of people because you might miss something when Jackie Chan or Jet Li speaks. Since I saw it with other film buffs and critics the whole over 100 seat theater was pin dropped silent except for the funny parts.

The movie had my attention the whole time that I forgot about the film industry security walking around the place to make sure no one was taping the movie. Hell they took every electronic item everyone had before going in the theater.
Old 04-17-2008, 02:30 PM   #10 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Sounds like sup'em i will enjoy, Havent look at movies in months.Think i will chek dis out.
Old 04-30-2008, 08:47 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RAYDIANT THUNDA View Post
Sounds like sup'em i will enjoy, Havent look at movies in months.Think i will chek dis out.
Saw it last night, was really impress. I will tell you one thing that you will throughly enjoy the fight between these grand masters!:assassi n:
Old 05-16-2008, 09:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
The Resident Craig

Originally Posted by Boongie Boongie View Post
Saw it last night, was really impress. I will tell you one thing that you will throughly enjoy the fight between these grand masters!:assassi n:
It gan into my collection big up Jet Lee and Jackie Chan
Old 05-16-2008, 03:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
RAYDIANT THUNDA

Originally Posted by Boongie Boongie View Post
Still havenīt seen it but in due time i will.
Old 05-16-2008, 03:27 PM   #14 (permalink)

you know how long i gah this movie and i cyan watch it yet? i gone try to check it out tonight