Old 03-26-2009, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Possunt Quia Posse Vident

Credits: 6,898
Fireproof

GREAT MESSAGE, touching, hilarious! This is the kind of movie that can change your perspective on alot of stuff.

View it with an open mind.
Old 03-26-2009, 02:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 18,083
very deep movie. very very touching
Old 03-26-2009, 04:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
cassette_craig

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
very deep movie. very very touching
How come you seeing all dem ADDA movies and yuh aint seeing the movies yuh supposed to see?
Old 03-27-2009, 10:16 AM   #4 (permalink)

From an email:

Those of you in Barbados can watch this at Olympus from now until Easter weekend.

FIREPROOF touched the hearts and impacted the marriages of millions of moviegoers. This movie is not only for couples, but for singles, as it inspires and challenges you...and beyond.
Old 04-07-2009, 11:22 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,966
Great message about humbling yuhself.......I hated how it ended......never heard SORRY come out of her mouth........funny how she was ready tuh get bull fuh $300.........friggin skank
Old 04-07-2009, 11:24 AM   #6 (permalink)

D odder message was "friends will take yuh but not bring yuh back"
Old 04-07-2009, 11:50 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
Great message about humbling yuhself.......I hated how it ended......never heard SORRY come out of her mouth........funny how she was ready tuh get bull fuh $300.........friggin skank

I agree the movie is not balanced. WTH...everything that was wrong in the relationship was because of him? The only thing that made amends for that though...was finding out the mom had originally written the book. So it shows women can be at fault.

I don't agree that she was going to foop him for $300..but he might have gotten it because of the attention he was giving her...attention she wasn't getting at home.

Maya Angelou
Old 04-07-2009, 11:55 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bajan Cherry View Post
I agree the movie is not balanced. WTH...everything that was wrong in the relationship was because of him? The only thing that made amends for that though...was finding out the mom had originally written the book. So it shows women can be at fault.

I don't agree that she was going to foop him for $300..but he might have gotten it because of the attention he was giving her...attention she wasn't getting at home.
He was a bit a self absorbed pig.........it should not have gotten to the point where the marriage was about to end b4 he took d dotish boat money to help his mother-in-law.......when she thought dat scumbag doctor pay for the bed and chair that was d sign fuh she tuh drop she draws........notice he never take off he ring eh.......1st night she drop it in d dark panty draw.......d friends rell amp she up how d husband no good and when dat black heifer see d husband come to fight fuh he wife she eh even say nuttin....