Old 09-24-2006, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,334
Fearless

The new movie with Jet Li. I enjoyed it. I'm not a huge fan of 'kung-fu' movies, but this one was good. Nice fight scenes (none of that flying in the air crap). Based on a true story of the wushu style of martial arts, it's said to be Jet Li's last movie of that kind.
Old 09-24-2006, 08:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 13,415
Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
The new movie with Jet Li. I enjoyed it. I'm not a huge fan of 'kung-fu' movies, but this one was good. Nice fight scenes (none of that flying in the air crap). Based on a true story of the wushu style of martial arts, it's said to be Jet Li's last movie of that kind.
Yeah its Loosly based on a true story of a Martial artist who stood up against Foreign oppressors in unarmed combat. It was pretty Brave since Europeans seemed like Giants to Asian people at the time. (but he didnt really fight that many people)
Old 09-24-2006, 09:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,602
Fearless

Dese late US - Asian movie fackers
Old 09-24-2006, 11:19 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,334
Originally Posted by elq View Post
Cool...didn't see the title so I made a post
Old 09-24-2006, 11:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Salsero de pura cepa

Credits: 1,001
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Huo_Yuanjia
http://www.chinwoo.com.au/mambo/inde...d=13&Itemid=91

http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/20...nt_4187427.htm
Old 09-25-2006, 08:48 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 3,528
Yeah, I saw it on Friday and I thought it was very entertaining!!
Old 09-25-2006, 01:40 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,150
Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Yeah, I saw it on Friday and I thought it was very entertaining!!
I saw fearless four months ago. The Movie was cool. I think the best fight scene was him and Mr Qui in the Restaurant.
What was the people response in the Movies?

Last edited by brucewayne; 09-25-2006 at 01:42 PM..
Old 09-25-2006, 02:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 3,528
Yeah, to me that was the best fight scene too. People were 'oohhing, aahhing' to that one for real!!!
Old 09-25-2006, 03:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Alpha Male

Credits: 13,415
Originally Posted by brucewayne View Post
I saw fearless four months ago. The Movie was cool. I think the best fight scene was him and Mr Qui in the Restaurant.
What was the people response in the Movies?
Originally Posted by puresexiness View Post
Yeah, to me that was the best fight scene too. People were 'oohhing, aahhing' to that one for real!!!
Nah now i might go get the DVD yo!!!
Old 09-25-2006, 05:11 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,150
overall the movies was wicked, I give it a solid 9
Old 09-26-2006, 02:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 1,715
dyin to check this movie out! I used to buy the DVDs from this Chinese fella so I used to know all these movies before they hit the US screens, I so behind now boy. Funny thing is alot of these Jet Li movies hit the theatres here sometimes years after they've been on DVD in the Asian markets.
Old 10-10-2006, 09:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
daweh

Credits: 426
good movie enjoyed it from start to end
Old 10-21-2006, 05:50 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 29
The last half hour was pure crap.
Old 10-24-2006, 09:56 PM   #14 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,602
Originally Posted by crown27 View Post
The last half hour was pure crap.
sigh.....
i guess you were waiting for the jade sword to reappear and save the day...huh..