Old 07-07-2009, 11:38 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 160,077
Exclamation Doubt

I searched and couldn't find a thread on this movie.
Anyone else watched it?
What did you think?

Old 07-07-2009, 11:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,416
Doubt (2008) - MovieWeb.com

no, I haven't watched it yet . so.. let me know after you watched and feel nice
Old 07-07-2009, 11:44 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 18,083
i wanted to for a long time but never got around to it
Old 07-07-2009, 12:14 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
i wanted to for a long time but never got around to it
do me a favor and watch it cos seem like nobody else did.

thnx chie

Old 07-07-2009, 08:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 4,416

thnx chie
Old 07-07-2009, 09:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,762
Nope but I still want to see it
Old 07-07-2009, 10:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,512
Oh shit i saw dis movie. This is dat bad guy from MI:3 acting as Father Flynn. This is a nice movie, it questions whats up with these father's in the churches these days and it makes you wonder if these things happen for real. I saw it at 2am a morning. Taj you would like dis, the sisters were out to prove that father flynn wasnt really who he was portraying and they had a hell of a time doing it. Watch it.

Taj you should know im one of the first persons you should ask bout movies. Didn't u never read my review thread? Im appalled

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose

Last edited by cassette_craig; 07-07-2009 at 10:53 PM..
Old 07-13-2009, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,373
it was good
Meryl Streep & Viola Davis did an outstanding job
Old 07-13-2009, 03:34 PM   #9 (permalink)

thnx chie
i pass over it again this weekend. still cant bring myself to watch it.
Old 07-13-2009, 03:35 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Oh shit i saw dis movie. This is dat bad guy from MI:3 acting as Father Flynn. This is a nice movie, it questions whats up with these father's in the churches these days and it makes you wonder if these things happen for real. I saw it at 2am a morning. Taj you would like dis, the sisters were out to prove that father flynn wasnt really who he was portraying and they had a hell of a time doing it. Watch it.

Taj you should know im one of the first persons you should ask bout movies. Didn't u never read my review thread? Im appalled
Well if I do a search and it doesn't come up that's it I cyar go search for stuff under your previous account.

My thing why I wanted ppl to watch it was ... did he really do it.
The man got a promotion, was transferred and she herself said she had some doubt. He never admitted to doing it he just didn't want her to check his background ... there could have been something else he was hiding.

DJ you felt he was guilty?

Old 07-13-2009, 04:18 PM   #11 (permalink)
Will work for sum...

Credits: 11,004
Well if I do a search and it doesn't come up that's it I cyar go search for stuff under your previous account.

The man got a promotion, was transferred and she herself said she had some doubt. He never admitted to doing it he just didn't want her to check his background ... there could have been something else he was hiding.

OMG!...i swear i watch this last nite after tryin to watch for like months now...i loved it...i love movies that force you to question yourself...our ur beleif system...

I think he did have an inappropriate relationship with the boy...look at the boy position, he black, he gay, he in a all white school, so in a sense the priest although was taking advantage of him while in a sense lookin out for him..as i said i think the preist did have an inappropriate relationship with the boy an it was not his first...
wha i think the Sister Ala-whaeva...dunno how to spell it...was doubtin was her own faith...she knew that Father Flynn was wrong, i guess is a kinda How wud God allow someone like that to prosper?

but Meryl Streep did a really good job tho...she reminded me so much of my pincipal in secondary school...esp whe she calle dthe children "boy" or "girl"...lol...jus so my principal was although she never call u by ur name yuh still knew exactly who she was talkin to....lol..

Meryl Steep reminded me so m
"Eso es el niño del Rey" decía.

***CHRISTMAS COMIN!!!!!***
Old 07-13-2009, 05:44 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
OMG!...i swear i watch this last nite after tryin to watch for like months now...i loved it...i love movies that force you to question yourself...our ur beleif system...

I think he did have an inappropriate relationship with the boy...look at the boy position, he black, he gay, he in a all white school, so in a sense the priest although was taking advantage of him while in a sense lookin out for him..as i said i think the preist did have an inappropriate relationship with the boy an it was not his first...
wha i think the Sister Ala-whaeva...dunno how to spell it...was doubtin was her own faith...she knew that Father Flynn was wrong, i guess is a kinda How wud God allow someone like that to prosper?

but Meryl Streep did a really good job tho...she reminded me so much of my pincipal in secondary school...esp whe she calle dthe children "boy" or "girl"...lol...jus so my principal was although she never call u by ur name yuh still knew exactly who she was talkin to....lol..

Meryl Steep reminded me so m
Great point!

Old 07-13-2009, 10:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,512

i meant message me and ask if i saw the movie but i didn't know you wanted several opinions suh im humbled

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 07-14-2009, 02:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

ok i gone watch it today
Old 07-14-2009, 02:40 PM   #15 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 43,373

yes.
becasue
he didnt call her bluff about contacting the other schools
the mother stating her child was homosexual(for the most part)
his behaviour when she called him into the meeting