evil personified
The dark knight(spoilers and discussion inside)
THIS THREAD HAS SPOILERS!!!!!!! . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . 1.I didnt think they were actually going to KILL the girl but hey it added to the dark effect.If it was not gonna be gordon SOMEONE had to pay with blood to make the movie dark 2.heath ledger was amazing the only person I think could replace him is MAYBE johnny Depp he made jack nicholson's joker look like a joke from the 1st scene where he killed off his whole crew to the pencil scene,planting a bomb in the prisoner,giving batman the wrong address.... wow it was awesome how he played that role!! 3.the motorcycle is in the car wow I didnt see that coming!! |
evil personified
gosh i too damn fass, i try to skim thru but i still see the spoilers
dammit now i know how it is when i post a spoiler and ppl ain see the movie yet. ![]() |
evil personified
Spreading Blessings
Movie awesome see it asap!!!
What a movie. What a movie whatamoviewhatamovie.....wow!
In the interest of full disclosure I found that the movie waxed and waned in parts, so in that regard it's a bit inferior to the last installment... and Maggie Gyllenhaal is very hard (yea difficult) on the eyes. Having thus dispensed with the formalities... Christian Bale was good... not very good...but good. I found the digitally altered voice (when in costume) distracting at first, I kept wanting to say "spit out the cotton and just talk dammit!"...but that's really nitpicking. I won't divulge anything about the plotl so no need to worry about spoilers. I liked the balance of selfishness and sensitivity that was present in his last portrayal of Batman, compared to this one...not going to tip my hand and say where the balance lies here...but less is more, would be my suggestion. For those poo-pooing Heath Ledger...let's just put it this way, Heath Ledger has killed the Joker. If you will indulge me in a bit of hyperbole, though not by much... no one else will ever don the purple and green, or wear that evil grin quite the same again. If ever an actor embodied a character, this was it...you really had to look hard and closely to see anything resembling Heath Ledger... and I'm not just referring to the make-up or the scarred grin. What a sick, twisted, tortured...evil soul, Ledger's Joker is. Psychopathy defined. A brilliant, albeit sad coda to a good career which, judging from this performance, was very much still formative. I would be remiss if I didn't also mention the brilliant turn put in by Aaron Eckhart, particularly in the last quarter of the movie... those of you familiar enough with the progression of his character as the movie unfolds will take plenty from that...without divulging too much for the uninitiated. Brilliant job by the costumers, make-up artists, set designers... man, it's really hard to talk about this movie without gushing. Suffice to say that there was just the perfect marriage of plot, character development (particularly in Eckhart's case), acting, directing (with minor reservations) and lastl Filmography. I'll check the credits to see who the filmographer/cinematographer was... but the movie was just visually breath-taking to watch. In closing I just have two words to say... Sky Hook!! ...lawd |
1. Also didn't see that coming... but I knew Gordon would become Commissioner. 2. The Joker is officially dead. 3. That was too cool 4... Sky Hook... ![]() |
Spreading Blessings
Marvel has fallen behind DC. BTW did you catch the trailer for the Watchman? ![]()
movie was a boss. that gyllenhall girl is ugly, no way a billionaire and a millionaire would go after her, no way, bruce shoulda kept w. the ballet dancer.
only gripe was that some of the action scenes were too fast so i couldn't understand what actually happened....but wow this movie was amazing. It was funny how the joker kept changing his stories on how he got the smile. i kept thinking...wow, this guy is dead. I have no idea how they could have a part 2 w. the joker now. I agree maybe johnny depp ould do the joker as good...maybe. And on a side note I wonder if anything regarding this role killed him? |
Jamaican Su'Flan
Movie sucked! The first one was better . Batman barely had any new toys. The joker wasn't even that funny Two face was wack! Very disappointed!
Dippity Doo-Dah
DEAD! But you're right on with everything else. I really think Nolan is just sooooooooooooooooooo brilliant! From the writing, to the choices in the shots they used in certain scenes the whole film was ON POINT. On the way to the theater we were having a discussion about how with most comic book adaption youhave to look at them for what they are and that is glorified action flicks (with the exception of the first two X-mesn movies, Batman & Iron Man). Yuh gettin shit writing, sometimes shit acting, good shots of them blowing shit up and that's it. With this Batman reboot, they've really done a GREAT job with going against the grain on that. I LOVE YOU Chris Nolan (and his brother can get a bligh too)! lol |
#15 (permalink) | ||
Dippity Doo-Dah
||

dammit now i know how it is when i post a spoiler and ppl ain see the movie yet.