Old 07-16-2008, 05:17 AM   #1 (permalink)

The Dark Knight

Hands down the best movie of the year!!!! Heath Ledger better get an award for dat piece of performance!!! What ah raas movie bad!!!!
Old 07-16-2008, 09:04 AM   #2 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Hands down the best movie of the year!!!! Heath Ledger better get an award for dat piece of performance!!! What ah raas movie bad!!!!
I know it's a different movie and level of humor, but was he better than Nicholson?
Old 07-16-2008, 09:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

They're talking about an oscar nomination and possible win for Heath Ledger because of his performance in this movie. Hubby is so excited to see this lol. I may actually torture myself and go with him on Friday and attempt to watch it with the crazy crowd.

We'll have to get the tickets during our lunch hour or something if we want to catch an early show and get there like 2 hours before it starts lol. This movie opening might be the biggest for the summer.
Old 07-16-2008, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RotiKing2004eva View Post
I know it's a different movie and level of humor, but was he better than Nicholson?
The man was the joker incarnate! Nicholson had nothing on Heath Ledger as the joker.
Old 07-16-2008, 12:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

I watched the first six minutes this morning and Heath's performance is chilling and STUNNING, and a whole bunch of other things! I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL SATURDAY MORNING! My IMAX Experience awaits.
Old 07-16-2008, 12:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
I watched the first six minutes this morning and Heath's performance is chilling and STUNNING, and a whole bunch of other things! I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL SATURDAY MORNING! My IMAX Experience awaits.

I saw a free showing last night on Imax. Lemme tell yuh... for ah PG13 movie it sure was dark. And Joker was such a facking bad ass... finally a villain that really made you think the hero was truly up against it.
Old 07-16-2008, 12:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Whey allyuh see it?
Old 07-16-2008, 01:04 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Whey allyuh see it?
Saw it last night on Imax. You don't HAVE to see it on Imax... but the cinematography at times was phenomenal seeing it on big screen. But seeing it on a regular screen really won't make too much of a difference. Its the performances of just about every actor in it that makes the movie and the dark and disturbing character that Heath Ledger embodied almost to perfection. Very Johnny Depp-like performance from Ledger.
Old 07-16-2008, 02:07 PM   #9 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Whey allyuh see it?
I only saw the first 6 minutes...
Old 07-16-2008, 02:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

Saw it last night on Imax. You don't HAVE to see it on Imax... but the cinematography at times was phenomenal seeing it on big screen. But seeing it on a regular screen really won't make too much of a difference. Its the performances of just about every actor in it that makes the movie and the dark and disturbing character that Heath Ledger embodied almost to perfection. Very Johnny Depp-like performance from Ledger.
I only saw the first 6 minutes...

Oh okay. I thoroughly enjoyed Batman Begins with Christian Bale as Batman...so I'm really looking forward to this one. Not a fan of Katie Holmes, but the other supporting cast members, Morgan Freeman, Gary Oldman, Aaron Eckhart (as Two-Face)... very good actors.

Can't wait to see it on Friday.
Old 07-16-2008, 04:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Thread Patrol Nominee

Oh okay. I thoroughly enjoyed Batman Begins with Christian Bale as Batman...so I'm really looking forward to this one. Not a fan of Katie Holmes, but the other supporting cast members, Morgan Freeman, Gary Oldman, Aaron Eckhart (as Two-Face)... very good actors.

+1 on everything above. Batman Begins was wicked..one of the few movies that I actually still want to buy.
Old 07-16-2008, 04:42 PM   #12 (permalink)

Everybody was good... I didn't know Two-Face was in it till I started watching the movie and realized Eckhart was playing Harvey Dent. The story there was good too and Eckhart was pretty believable as Harvey. Its not even like Ledger stole the show... Bale was equally good at portraying a darker, more withdrawn, more torn batman as he was at doing playboy Bruce Wayne.

Ah telling yuh Bakes... yuh won't be disappointed.
Old 07-16-2008, 05:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Holmes jumped ship (or should I say Cruise eh let she do de movie). Maggie Gyllenhaal is playing Rachel Dawes in this movie. Not quite sure how I feel about it though.

Everybody was good... I didn't know Two-Face was in it till I started watching the movie and realized Eckhart was playing Harvey Dent. The story there was good too and Eckhart was pretty believable as Harvey. Its not even like Ledger stole the show... Bale was equally good at portraying a darker, more withdrawn, more torn batman as he was at doing playboy Bruce Wayne.

Ah telling yuh Bakes... yuh won't be disappointed.
I believe you! Christian Bale is a phenomenal actor, people sleep on that dude!
Old 07-16-2008, 06:31 PM   #14 (permalink)
ESTATE MASSIVE

gonna see it this weekend n can't wait
Old 07-16-2008, 08:38 PM   #15 (permalink)
DJ
evil personified

I plan on seeing thistomorrownight and cant wait

I saw a dude do a review on g4(g4)

he said he went in with high expectation and it surpassed them to the point wher he was blown away

may be a good replacement then for a future joker role