Old 12-15-2007, 03:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
In retirement.

Smile The Dark Knight

After Spiderman my next fav superhero

Plot for this rounds: Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lieutenant Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the city streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as The Joker.

So its batman v Joker again BUT their take on the Joker (Heath Ledger) vs Jack Nicholson is gonna be totally different from the macarbe-lite stuff they tried before. And of course Christian Bale as Batman doesn't hurt either. I was really glad they ditched Katie Holmes but then agin I'm not impressed by Maggie Gyllenhall but I'll see how she does.

MySpaceTV Videos: The Dark Knight by Joker

I love the stills I've been seeing as well as this bootleg trailer(someone taped it when they went to see Legend. It has an armageddeon feel about it like for a few moments you actually doubt he will save the day yayyyyyyyy

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 12-15-2007, 03:45 PM   #2 (permalink)

Good post...you get two points fuh dat.

i saw the trailer last night...and let me tell you, this thing looks sikkkk. Not sure who plays the Joker, but his make up is all mess...making him come across as a real psychopath. Great action. Christian Bale is my favorite Batman (despite the annoyingly distracting lisp), just ahead of Val Kilmer.

But speaking of favorite superheroes....mine too was Spiderman, but he was followed very closely by Thor...and Ironman. Saw the trailer for Ironman as well...Rober Downey Jr. will play him next summer. This movie looks like it's going to be wicked. They updated the plot to make the original bad guys Arab terrorists (rather than Vietnamese Communists). The effects in this looks wicked, especially the suits...

Can't wait.
Old 12-16-2007, 11:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Good post...you get two points fuh dat.

i saw the trailer last night...and let me tell you, this thing looks sikkkk. Not sure who plays the Joker, but his make up is all mess...making him come across as a real psychopath. Great action. Christian Bale is my favorite Batman (despite the annoyingly distracting lisp), just ahead of Val Kilmer.

But speaking of favorite superheroes....mine too was Spiderman, but he was followed very closely by Thor...and Ironman. Saw the trailer for Ironman as well...Rober Downey Jr. will play him next summer. This movie looks like it's going to be wicked. They updated the plot to make the original bad guys Arab terrorists (rather than Vietnamese Communists). The effects in this looks wicked, especially the suits...

Can't wait.
wow even w/ my snippyness all week lol

Joker is Heath Ledger from a knights tale and brokeback

lol i dont even think i notice the lisp anymore. have u seen The Machinist?

i wud try ironman cuz of downey dont know much about th cartoon atall

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 12-17-2007, 12:03 AM   #4 (permalink)

wow even w/ my snippyness all week lol

Joker is Heath Ledger from a knights tale and brokeback

lol i dont even think i notice the lisp anymore. have u seen The Machinist?

i wud try ironman cuz of downey dont know much about th cartoon atall
lol...yeah even wid dat blasted stick yuh have up yuh bamsee

Oh Heath Ledger?? ....not sure about that one but oh well. I start watching The Machinist about twice...never finished it. You missing out on Ironman...
IRON MAN -- OFFICIAL SITE -- IN THEATERS 2008

Iron Man - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Last edited by Bake n Shark; 12-17-2007 at 12:06 AM.
Old 12-17-2007, 12:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
lol...yeah even wid dat blasted stick yuh have up yuh bamsee

Oh Heath Ledger?? ....not sure about that one but oh well. I start watching The Machinist about twice...never finished it. You missing out on Ironman...
IRON MAN -- OFFICIAL SITE -- IN THEATERS 2008

Iron Man - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
jus had to push it that lil bit further eh

Old 12-17-2007, 12:37 AM   #6 (permalink)

jus had to push it that lil bit further eh
I have tuh aks....somebody even aks mih de other day "what going on with Taj??"

No lie.

Old 12-20-2007, 07:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

this looks great
Old 12-28-2007, 06:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Dude...they totally took down the trailer I guess I will have to find it somehow..
Old 01-22-2008, 06:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
In retirement.

Heath Ledger is dead :

I didn't even know he was on drugs.
Heath Ledger found dead in NYC apartment - Celebrities - MSNBC.com

only 28

I first liked his work from A Knights Tale also featuring Paul Bettany

Old 05-05-2008, 11:21 AM   #10 (permalink)
In retirement.

New Trailer YouTube - ** NEW ** The Dark Knight (2008) - Theatrical Trailer 3 HD

Can't wait.

I hope Maggie Gyllenhal not on screen much, they could have chosen a better lead....like Meghan Fox

Old 05-05-2008, 02:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Looks good
Old 05-09-2008, 11:56 AM   #12 (permalink)
ESTATE MASSIVE

This Movie Going Pull In Some Bucks
Old 07-16-2008, 12:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
In retirement.