Old 03-24-2009, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Credits: 6,890
$0.99 Tuesday Movie

Should I go see Milk or The Wrestler?
Old 03-24-2009, 10:11 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,494
both look nasty
Old 03-24-2009, 10:27 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,231
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
both look nasty
Old 03-24-2009, 10:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

both look nasty
Nasty as in???

I believe Sean Penn is very, very underrated. His movies never fail me yet...
Old 03-24-2009, 10:53 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 15,494
Originally Posted by YardieMon View Post
Nasty as in???

d whole homosexual and rights ting doh work fuh me.......and as much as wrestling is big amongst neanderthal males........Micky Rourke looking rell dirty and nasty
Old 03-24-2009, 10:58 AM   #6 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

d whole homosexual and rights ting doh work fuh me.......and as much as wrestling is big amongst neanderthal males........Micky Rourke looking rell dirty and nasty
I see....and your are right, O'Rourke does look a bit.. But nevertheless, both of these movies got great reviews. I am leaning towards Milk for tonight and hopefully The Wrestler will still be there next week. I love Sean Penn performances...
Old 03-24-2009, 10:59 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 160,122
the wrestler.... i not partial but meen really business about a gay rights or individual triumph against the odds movie starring a gay man as much as I can appreciate a "good" movie.

Old 03-24-2009, 11:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Credits: 8,590
Nasty as in???

Underrated and Sean Penn shouldn't be in the same sentence. He's in the elite class when it comes to A+ actors, and he always win the big time awards. People thought Mickey Rourke should of won Best Actor at the Academy Awards for "The Wrestler", but Sean Penn won it instead.
Old 03-24-2009, 01:28 PM   #9 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Originally Posted by Sincredible View Post
Underrated and Sean Penn shouldn't be in the same sentence. He's in the elite class when it comes to A+ actors, and he always win the big time awards. People thought Mickey Rourke should of won Best Actor at the Academy Awards for "The Wrestler", but Sean Penn won it instead.
Maybe under rated is the wrong word but he sure is not appreciated as he should.
Old 04-21-2009, 02:49 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 160,122
Maybe under rated is the wrong word but he sure is not appreciated as he should.
of course he is
he wins the awards
can pick and choose roles
makes bank
can demand things of studios.

Old 04-29-2009, 01:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

For my $0.99 movie, I went to see Grand Torino last night. Was a good story and a bit prophetic in that he died in the end.

Paul Newman...RIP brother
Old 04-30-2009, 12:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,553
For my $0.99 movie, I went to see Grand Torino last night. Was a good story and a bit prophetic in that he died in the end.

Paul Newman...RIP brother
you jus had to give away the ending to the movie eh?

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 05-05-2009, 10:23 AM   #13 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

Well...my 99 cents movie options for today, Tuesday, May 5th are:

Defiance
Gran Torino
Slumdog Millionaire
Taken
Two Lovers

Some good choices ehh!!

Only one I haven't seen is Two Lovers. Is it any good?
Old 05-05-2009, 10:39 AM   #14 (permalink)
Walking Hormone

Credits: 62,553
Well...my 99 cents movie options for today, Tuesday, May 5th are:

Defiance
Gran Torino
Slumdog Millionaire
Taken
Two Lovers

Some good choices ehh!!

Only one I haven't seen is Two Lovers. Is it any good?
Yeah its a chick flick, it works out nicely if yuh watch it with a catty cah its a classic love story kinda tale, suh its all about what you want. Wha you can do is watch it first and den yuh can tell the catty yuh got a nice movie fuh you and her watch, suh when she is there yuh wont be concentrating too much on seeing the movie.

Take away a man's son, you have truly given him nothing to loose
Old 05-05-2009, 10:52 AM   #15 (permalink)
Yardie fi life!

sorry about last week.....

Originally Posted by cassette_craig View Post
Yeah its a chick flick, it works out nicely if yuh watch it with a catty cah its a classic love story kinda tale, suh its all about what you want. Wha you can do is watch it first and den yuh can tell the catty yuh got a nice movie fuh you and her watch, suh when she is there yuh wont be concentrating too much on seeing the movie.