Old 07-22-2004, 09:33 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,007
Is your hair your beauty?

I have heard this time and again from various people...Men and Women, share your opinions please...
Old 07-22-2004, 09:35 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 593
Were you inspired by my comment?

But I was brainwashed into believing this statement...
Old 07-22-2004, 09:38 AM   #3 (permalink)

I used to think so I had very long, naturally curly beautiful hair that women used to envy & men loved. til I facked it up by constant coloring, relaxing, blow-drying so now that's it's shorter I'm not as happy w/ it I feel like Sampson when Delilah chopped off his hair! :p
Old 07-22-2004, 09:40 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,007
Originally Posted by Ms SocaBaby
Were you inspired by my comment?

But I was brainwashed into believing this statement...
Ok so long as you know it was brainwashing...and yes I was inspired by you...my grandmother told me that the first time I cut off all my hair in college...

Grandma - oh my goodness, how you could cut off all you pretty hair

Me - oh well, it will grow back...you stuck w/ ugly me for now, blame allyuh genes...
Old 07-22-2004, 09:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
el n00ņo

Credits: 14,959
No, YOU are your beauty. If you're beautiful, you're beautiful with or without hair.

Take Jada Pinkett for example. With or without hair...she is

(Jada...call me)
Old 07-22-2004, 09:44 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,598
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
I have heard this time and again from various people...Men and Women, share your opinions please...

No.. anybody who believes that have some self esteem problems
Old 07-22-2004, 10:02 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 1,703
hmm...is this pubic or underarm hair? and in the case of bunjigarlindarlin, does hair on the chest count?

salty
Old 07-22-2004, 10:03 AM   #8 (permalink)
MrBlackRock

damn, no wonder i'm ugly
Old 07-22-2004, 10:04 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,598
Originally Posted by lordsalt
hmm...is this pubic or underarm hair? and in the case of bunjigarlindarlin, does hair on the chest count?

salty

I cannot even comment... u are STILL an ASS
Old 07-22-2004, 10:04 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,073
Originally Posted by MrBlackRock
damn, no wonder i'm ugly
*if he had hair, fluffs it back*
I still laughin
Old 07-22-2004, 10:08 AM   #11 (permalink)
Roz
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~

Credits: 341

No I do not belive that....Beauty is not just an outter appearance, but also comes from within. I think personality has a lot to do more with beauty than the hair.
Old 07-22-2004, 10:41 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,669
i haven't comb mines in couple of days.. so hummm :devil
Old 07-22-2004, 10:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Prettidolli16

But what about those who does stitch/staple/glue it in and then take it out?

Are they lovely one week and uggggggggggggggggly the next?

Iland, that's a good question, b/c people do say these things...
Old 07-22-2004, 10:47 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 16,178
Beauty comes from within but funny you should bring this up. My family has this obsession with hair. "Oh that girl is beautiful because she has such long hair" All these video hoes with long hair and they face look like mash breadfruit.

I knew a girl that had long hair and her face drawn in like shades but she swore she looked hot. A bunch of guys would run her down but when her hair broke off, no one was looking at her.
Old 07-22-2004, 10:47 AM   #15 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 186
it definitely is. this natural thing is not working for me anymore. bye bye after four yrs. *goes to make an appointment*