Old 06-14-2006, 08:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

Credits: 1,413
Question Wrong use of Powder

I dont understand, why do women wear baby powder all over their breast, chest and neck? Where did this "trend" come from? In my opinion it doesnt look good. All the white powder just spread all over.
Old 06-14-2006, 08:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u

Credits: 235
Originally Posted by spiceisleQT
I dont understand, why do women wear baby powder all over their breast, chest and neck? Where did this "trend" come from? In my opinion it doesnt look good. All the white powder just spread all over.
i think if it's very LIGHTLY dusted on it's ok. I see alot of women look like they take the puff an slam it on they chest and the middle of their back, and walking around with this big white circle like it is the hottest thing. stuuups
Old 06-14-2006, 08:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,312
Originally Posted by thessalonians
i think if it's very LIGHTLY dusted on it's ok. I see alot of women look like they take the puff an slam it on they chest and the middle of their back, and walking around with this big white circle like it is the hottest thing. stuuups
it's tacky, and I don't know where that comes from....
Old 06-14-2006, 08:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
StarGyul

Originally Posted by Caribsun
Point BLANK ...talk DONE!!!
Old 06-14-2006, 09:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701

Yes, its very tacky, but I memba an aunt tellin me dat it keeps her cool on hot and humid days.
Old 06-14-2006, 10:01 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 160,079
Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Yes, its very tacky, but I memba an aunt tellin me dat it keeps her cool on hot and humid days.
dais what I was about to say

I guess leaving it as a circle more effective than rubbing/blending it in

Old 06-14-2006, 10:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,312
Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
i figured that's why it's done, but I see some do it when it not hot...:

hey missy...hope you went to the spot I told you about...memba di raspberry royale ...
Old 06-14-2006, 10:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
i figured that's why it's done, but I see some do it when it not hot...:

hey missy...hope you went to the spot I told you about...memba di raspberry royale ...

I did not get the chance to get by there....ah spend too much time in dem damned stores!!! We goh have to do ah girlz trip and get some ah dem rasberry royale tings
Old 06-14-2006, 11:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,838
they do it for perspiration
Old 06-15-2006, 12:04 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 55
Am glad someone brought dis up because that look is not cute at all.
Old 06-15-2006, 12:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Holdin de Traffik

Credits: 1,413
Okay so they say it keep them cool but it look real bad. There's no way it can be keeping them THAT cool , so they should just stop. Talking like they have an AC round they neck.
Old 06-15-2006, 04:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u

Originally Posted by spiceisleQT
Okay so they say it keep them cool but it look real bad. There's no way it can be keeping them THAT cool , so they should just stop. Talking like they have an AC round they neck.
i does use body powder..LIGHTLY DUSTED ON ..no problem with that, yes it does give your body a nice feeling..but why some women have to walk around with ah big white powder puff print on their chest or the back of their neck.
when they walking on the road the powder does be falling off ..oh fadda at least rub it in nah.
Old 06-15-2006, 04:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 14,221
Originally Posted by thessalonians
i does use body powder..LIGHTLY DUSTED ON ..no problem with that, yes it does give your body a nice feeling..but why some women have to walk around with ah big white powder puff print on their chest or the back of their neck.
when they walking on the road the powder does be falling off ..oh fadda at least rub it in nah.
i DO like to powder up babies though. dey does look so cute in dey vest and dey pampers covered in baby powder like fish ready to fry
Old 06-15-2006, 05:10 PM   #14 (permalink)
i'm watchin' u

Originally Posted by sharkie
i DO like to powder up babies though. dey does look so cute in dey vest and dey pampers covered in baby powder like fish ready to fry

lol them pull it of very nicely - big hardback ooman ~ nah papa.