Old 06-19-2006, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,499
Workout gear:

So I've just become a gym junkie, lol... and I've been wearing the conventional sweats n' tshirt... but I want to know what do ya'll wear, what's comfortable, and where to get them??
Old 06-19-2006, 12:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
StarGyul

I wear my Victoria Secrets "PINK" sweatpants
and this sports bra from Reebok...it has some kind of non sweat ventilation...who knows
but I have a treadmill and bike at home
plus I do Pilates and Salsa Cardio in the house
So I wear anything Half the time I look a wreck!
Old 06-19-2006, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by StarGyul
I wear my Victoria Secrets "PINK" sweatpants
and this sports bra from Reebok...it has some kind of non sweat ventilation...who knows
but I have a treadmill and bike at home
plus I do Pilates and Salsa Cardio in the house
So I wear anything Half the time I look a wreck!
My girlfriend just told me that Vicky's have a sale and I should jump on those... also i need to check out the Reebok ventilation pant as well..

I used to have a treadmill at home... and I must say that was convenient at times... now my motivation is my gym partners...

I need to also look for an arm band ipod case... When it comes to music, IT'S VERY SERIOUS IN MY WORKING OUT PROCESS,lol... I buss a whine last week on the treadmill, and everyone is like "WHA DE ARSE" lol
Old 06-19-2006, 12:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
StarGyul

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
My girlfriend just told me that Vicky's have a sale and I should jump on those... also i need to check out the Reebok ventilation pant as well..

I used to have a treadmill at home... and I must say that was convenient at times... now my motivation is my gym partners...

I need to also look for an arm band ipod case... When it comes to music, IT'S VERY SERIOUS IN MY WORKING OUT PROCESS,lol... I buss a whine last week on the treadmill, and everyone is like "WHA DE ARSE" lol

Vicky's is having a sale when??? Let me know...keep a sista informed
Old 06-19-2006, 01:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by StarGyul

Vicky's is having a sale when??? Let me know...keep a sista informed
Oh shiiitee... lol

I'm going to post again, but here:

http://www.victoriassecret.com/
SEMI ANNUAL SALE!!
Old 06-19-2006, 01:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
So I've just become a gym junkie, lol... and I've been wearing the conventional sweats n' tshirt... but I want to know what do ya'll wear, what's comfortable, and where to get them??
I buy cropped yoga pants by Mossimo at Target. I wear them with baby tees over a sports bra and a bandana around my head. Not revealling a all (for the perverts at the gym) but not busted looking. The Target pants are so comfortable and keep you cool, and they are only like 15.00. Other brands like Nike and Adidas charge double that.
Old 06-19-2006, 01:17 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
I buy cropped yoga pants by Mossimo at Target. I wear them with baby tees over a sports bra and a bandana around my head. Not revealling a all (for the perverts at the gym) but not busted looking. The Target pants are so comfortable and keep you cool, and they are only like 15.00. Other brands like Nike and Adidas charge double that.

I'm going to definitely check out Target this week... and I love the yoga pant (they're so comfortable), because I have a pair from puma and saw them on Nike and Puma .com to purchase and I'm like DAMN they are expensive... I would pay a pretty penny for my sneaks but not for the trainers... Thanks!
Old 06-19-2006, 02:52 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,301
I need to revise my workout gear for summer.

I usually wear sweatpants from Express, a sports bra and a tank top. I need to get some capri pants
Old 06-19-2006, 02:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 773
Basket ball shorts rolled up and a reg sports bra along with an additional sports control top
Old 06-19-2006, 03:04 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,895
adidas always have a sale by me...shorts like $10-15. Then a beat up ole t-shirt on top
Old 06-19-2006, 03:54 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 152

Ebay has alot of these. I just bought an armband case, headphones, and some sorta of protector thing for $13.
Old 06-19-2006, 07:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Chick with Spicy Attitude

Credits: 239
Comfortable sweatpants (I'm not brand picky on them once I try and they ok) and Razor back cami with good support for the bubbies.

Though I haven't worked out in a while My gym membership even expired need to renew
Old 06-27-2006, 06:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,699
Originally Posted by GoldenBrown
Tell me about it, not trying to look revealing, but at the same time, don't want to look a mess. I looking for cheap workout gear that looks good. I don't need to spend $100 on a sweatpants...allyuh eh notice how expensive workout gear is?! I mean some a dem sports bra like a mortgage payment!
Old 06-27-2006, 10:43 PM   #14 (permalink)
Blah!

Credits: 2,387
I wear the yoga pants sports bra and usually an armless t-shirt or a wife beater.
Old 06-27-2006, 11:57 PM   #15 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,944
ENT!! I mean, what's the sense of buying expensive clothes that will get all sweaty and stink after workingout....

steups.

Originally Posted by montREALady
Tell me about it, not trying to look revealing, but at the same time, don't want to look a mess. I looking for cheap workout gear that looks good. I don't need to spend $100 on a sweatpants...allyuh eh notice how expensive workout gear is?! I mean some a dem sports bra like a mortgage payment!