Old 07-16-2010, 06:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 142,621
Women: Strappless Bras...

So, what's the skinny on Dtrappless bras...Do they not give many women the support they require.

Why are gel straps preferred...

or even regular straps?

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 07-16-2010, 06:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 132,001
Strapless bras are meant to be worn with an outfit with the shoulders exposed (with no straps etc on the garment).

I do not like the gel straps.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 07-16-2010, 06:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 142,621
Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Strapless bras are meant to be worn with an outfit with the shoulders exposed (with no straps etc on the garment).

I do not like the gel straps.

Ok, I would think that's the concept of why a strapless bra exist. But over the last 2 yrs I have seen many cases where women have worn regular strapped bras, and Gel straps in a few other situations. I'm trying to understand why it seems that strapless bra is less desire oppose to strapped or gel strapped. What the issues with strapless bras.

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 07-16-2010, 07:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Unique woman

Originally Posted by Colossus_Supreme View Post

Ok, I would think that's the concept of why a strapless bra exist. But over the last 2 yrs I have seen many cases where women have worn regular strapped bras, and Gel straps in a few other situations. I'm trying to understand why it seems that strapless bra is less desire oppose to strapped or gel strapped. What the issues with strapless bras.
I feel it is too hold the boobs up better which why some would wear gel or regular straps. I find the straps showing give the outfit an unfinished look, most times a tacky look.

Not every strapless bra is the same.

Old 07-17-2010, 01:15 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,061,423
one trick to good grooming is to make sure undergarments fit properly and are suitable for the outfit.. some women dont know how to dress themselves and wear a strapped bra with a tube top.. not even clear straps.. just the regular black or whatever... others dont buy bras in the correct size so they breast in they face.. smh..

Old 07-17-2010, 06:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 560,988
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
one trick to good grooming is to make sure undergarments fit properly and are suitable for the outfit.. some women dont know how to dress themselves and wear a strapped bra with a tube top.. not even clear straps.. just the regular black or whatever... others dont buy bras in the correct size so they breast in they face.. smh..
That does look so uncomfortable, almost like when yuh see women wid a shoes squeezing up she toes and walking like moko jumbie.

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Peach splash 2013 Ft Machel Montano & Hd band Mr. Vegas Farmer Nappy and more

Atlanta Peach Ballroom

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-17-2010, 11:42 AM   #7 (permalink)
I Does Party Hard

Credits: 40,237
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
That does look so uncomfortable, almost like when yuh see women wid a shoes squeezing up she toes and walking like moko jumbie.
: :

if u kno how i hate to see gel straps cuz i find they just as bad as regular straps...

Living like Peggy, plotting like Joan

Old 07-17-2010, 06:06 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 99,642
Most people who complain about seeing gel straps doh really have much boobs....lol..and prob wont understand that comfort/security outweights "cute".

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Old 07-17-2010, 06:25 PM   #9 (permalink)
I Does Party Hard

Credits: 40,237
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
Most people who complain about seeing gel straps doh really have much boobs....lol..and prob wont understand that comfort/security outweights "cute".
u kno u probably right...lol...i for sure wud never have that comfort/security problem with mih lil jep stings...lol..

Living like Peggy, plotting like Joan

Old 07-17-2010, 06:29 PM   #10 (permalink)
Unique woman

You have a good point but I think they need to come up with some better designs for the bras if they could. Wow a light bulb just went off in my head. Lemme inquire how to make some money off ah that.

I heard 2 big chested women in Conway the other day who looked like they really into fashion commenting on how they don't like the gel straps though. I feel it varies on who like it and those who wear it since they need it big chest or not.

Old 07-19-2010, 06:27 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 699,489
strapless bras either dont stay up or if they stay up they give a non complimentary shape to your boobs, or cut into the boobs or don't cup the boob closely enough on the top arch. its always something. sometimes you think you found "the one" then you raise an arm or bend over and ...

searching for a strapless bra is as daunting as finding a good pair of jeans... its an ongoing quest.

Old 07-19-2010, 08:17 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
You have a good point but I think they need to come up with some better designs for the bras if they could. Wow a light bulb just went off in my head. Lemme inquire how to make some money off ah that.

I heard 2 big chested women in Conway the other day who looked like they really into fashion commenting on how they don't like the gel straps though. I feel it varies on who like it and those who wear it since they need it big chest or not.
I don't really like them either. They are not comfortable.. the edges seem to feel like they cutting into you.

About design for bras yes.. as TAJ says below strapless bras do give u a funny shape so sometimes not even support alone bout how it looks in the outfit you will prefer the straps

strapless bras either dont stay up or if they stay up they give a non complimentary shape to your boobs, or cut into the boobs or don't cup the boob closely enough on the top arch. its always something. sometimes you think you found "the one" then you raise an arm or bend over and ...

searching for a strapless bra is as daunting as finding a good pair of jeans... its an ongoing quest.
Taj try lillyette... I think that has been the best bra Ive found...it aint the greatest but I think it's the best one I've found.

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

Old 08-05-2010, 10:59 AM   #13 (permalink)

I don't really like them either. They are not comfortable.. the edges seem to feel like they cutting into you.

About design for bras yes.. as TAJ says below strapless bras do give u a funny shape so sometimes not even support alone bout how it looks in the outfit you will prefer the straps

Taj try lillyette... I think that has been the best bra Ive found...it aint the greatest but I think it's the best one I've found.
cool thanks will check it out

why they saying is for full figured women? Lilyette Strapless Bra With Convertible Straps from Maidenform and the other strapless bra is decribed as a minimizer... I defo don't need minimizing!

Advise

Last edited by Taj; 08-05-2010 at 11:07 AM..
Old 08-05-2010, 01:13 PM   #14 (permalink)

cool thanks will check it out

why they saying is for full figured women? Lilyette Strapless Bra With Convertible Straps from Maidenform and the other strapless bra is decribed as a minimizer... I defo don't need minimizing!

Advise
because they know that is full figured as in full cup women who are more concerned with how well a strapless fits...i assume. Forget the minimizer one. Meent full figured but I know that bra is the best fitting strapless I've used.

Old 08-05-2010, 01:44 PM   #15 (permalink)

because they know that is full figured as in full cup women who are more concerned with how well a strapless fits...i assume. Forget the minimizer one. Meent full figured but I know that bra is the best fitting strapless I've used.
ummmm ok