Old 04-07-2004, 06:12 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 450
Re: This whole eighties look...

Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
is probably the only reason I glad I getting old...I live through the bloody 80's once...it was tacky then...and it tacky now...I refuse to wear any of it.
Here here!!!!!!!!!!! I'm with you!!!!
Old 04-10-2004, 08:35 PM   #17 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 830

I like the whole 80's look. Especially if you're a smallie. (size 2-6) it works wonders.
Old 04-12-2004, 06:05 PM   #18 (permalink)
Born Again

Credits: 866
I like some of it! I've always wanted to wear fishnets... now i can wit no shame atall. I have one ah dem big pink hoop earrings and dats about it! I can't go all out wit dem leg warmers and old pumps and ting... a likkle too follow fashion fuh me! I like lookin' different... I go keep wearin' me Play boy bunny gear
Old 04-13-2004, 10:02 AM   #19 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062
Re: Re: This whole eighties look...

Originally posted by montREALady
I like it, I nearly buy a pair of capri hot pink tights yesterday...to wear under a skirt of course... I feel I might go back and buy it. Allyuh remember the tights we used to kill with the lace at the bottom? LOLLLLLLLLLLL! Actually, I believe that was late 80's to early 90's.

Ah yes, the Lambada Tights! I had every color under the sun and then some......Now if yuh really want to flash back yuh need to wear some red lambada tights, a big white jersey with the sleeves folded and some LA Gears with the Red Chiffon Lacing!