Old 04-04-2004, 04:21 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,020
This whole eighties look...

is probably the only reason I glad I getting old...I live through the bloody 80's once...it was tacky then...and it tacky now...I refuse to wear any of it.
Old 04-04-2004, 04:30 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,086
i dont have the balls needed to carry off fluorescent colours/netted clothes unless its jouvert mornin. To all those who do; y'all apparently don't have 20/20 vision, cuz that shite looks whack.

as i said b4; in the 80's i was wearing pampers and frilly panties, but u dont see me rocking that style now, do you??
Old 04-04-2004, 04:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,683
Re: This whole eighties look...

Originally posted by ILanDFnTsY
is probably the only reason I glad I getting old...I live through the bloody 80's once...it was tacky then...and it tacky now...I refuse to wear any of it.
I thought I was the only one who felt like this. I don't like the 80's look at all, the neon pink and green, grey and turquoise.....deh could keep it. I always used to say if the 80's come back, I'm not indulging in it.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 04-04-2004 at 04:38 PM..
Old 04-04-2004, 08:21 PM   #4 (permalink)

lmao me too that's what I told this salesgirl yesterday @ Express who was showing me these tacky striped belts
I tell her I already lived thru the 80s & I ain't going back
Old 04-05-2004, 01:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,695

I like it, I nearly buy a pair of capri hot pink tights yesterday...to wear under a skirt of course... I feel I might go back and buy it. Allyuh remember the tights we used to kill with the lace at the bottom? LOLLLLLLLLLLL! Actually, I believe that was late 80's to early 90's.
Old 04-05-2004, 02:22 PM   #6 (permalink)

Re: Re: This whole eighties look...

Originally posted by montREALady
I like it, I nearly buy a pair of capri hot pink tights yesterday...to wear under a skirt of course... I feel I might go back and buy it. Allyuh remember the tights we used to kill with the lace at the bottom? LOLLLLLLLLLLL! Actually, I believe that was late 80's to early 90's.
please tell me you joking!
Old 04-05-2004, 02:31 PM   #7 (permalink)

Old 04-05-2004, 02:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,683

Take a picture so I could see how u look in it. You couldn't get me into dem tights wid de lace, but my mudda used to kill dem though.
Old 04-05-2004, 02:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187
allyah alright yes, give me my 70s and 80s styles back. especially 70s. luv the leg warmers.
Old 04-07-2004, 05:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 594

Well since I couldnt enjoy the 80's to the fullest like the rest of allyuh , *oh gorsh its just jokes, doh buff meh!*...I am enjoying the look. I definitely feel you Monty, buy yuh outfit gyul...Mrs SocaFlex, buy yuh leg warmers...ah feelin it...
Old 04-07-2004, 05:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 697

You still have big hair and duz wear Foster Grants in fete...so what yuh talking 'bout?
Old 04-07-2004, 05:27 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally posted by Bake 'N Shark
You still have big hair and duz wear Foster Grants in fete...so what yuh talking 'bout?

Oh and I mean it tooo eh....
Old 04-07-2004, 05:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,426
I like it.

www.myspace.com/jalenamusic
www.youtube.com/jalenamusic
www.twitter.com/jalenarocks
Old 04-07-2004, 06:01 PM   #14 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,322
DAT $HIT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO WACK
Old 04-07-2004, 06:26 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 4,482
I'm not going to lie, there are some aspects of the decade that I love!! I mean honestly some can be incorporated with the latest fashions!!