Old 07-20-2010, 11:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,765
What to wear with these tops

I did a little shopping while I was in London and bought these two "tops". Well they are kinda between a blouse and a short dress in my mind, so I am not sure what I should wear for bottoms. I am a *little* too tall to pull them off as short dresses.......so I cant decide if leggings is the way to go or a short skirt????

wha unno tink?

Blouse #1

Blouse #2

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 07-20-2010, 11:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,820
I say leggins and or pencil/skinny jeans.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 07-20-2010, 12:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
leggings is so far my thoughts too.

I'm not a jeans person to be honest...I own maybe 2 pairs and wear only one of them regularly lol but that is a thought.

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 07-20-2010, 12:37 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 99,673
What chinky said.

Top one can be a dress still.. lol

The bottom one with white shorts too

The saint and the sinner are just exchanging notes. Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

The matador wins by avoiding the bull not colliding with him!

Old 07-20-2010, 12:39 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
What chinky said.

okay good advice

Old 07-20-2010, 06:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 699,612
jeggings, shorts

but honestly i would go one of those cheap stores and find cotton cycling shorts and wear it as a dress. the cyclers is simply to ensure there is no indecent exposure. If the "top" can meet yuh mid thigh its workable as a dress imo

If you find you tall jus wear flats that day

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 07-20-2010, 06:56 PM   #7 (permalink)

jeggings, shorts

but honestly i would go one of those cheap stores and find cotton cycling shorts and wear it as a dress. the cyclers is simply to ensure there is no indecent exposure. If the "top" can meet yuh mid thigh its workable as a dress imo

If you find you tall jus wear flats that day
that's true.

My bamsy seems to pull it up in the back and it isnt my style to wear short short dresses, so I feel uncomfortable without something underneath it.

I'm not that tall 5'7" but it just feels too short on me, especially since I have some fisher woman ways about me I dont want to horrify anyone a skin out moment!

Old 07-21-2010, 09:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 143,232

Dat' will work...

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 07-21-2010, 09:12 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,718
i would wear leggings or anice jeans...

*u only have tow pair of jeans?*

man, I rock some jeans...i may ahve about 50 pair...LOL

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 07-22-2010, 02:04 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
i would wear leggings or anice jeans...

*u only have tow pair of jeans?*

man, I rock some jeans...i may ahve about 50 pair...LOL
yeah I am not a jean wearer really. It isnt that I dont like them, I just dont think to wear them too tough.

Old 07-23-2010, 03:57 AM   #11 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 197,135
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
What chinky said.

co-signing...you're 5'7 yeah you can wear the 1st one as a dress, seen taller women wearing similar shirts, and they don't have the indecent exposure incidents.