Old 04-14-2005, 09:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,414
Question What's the most money you'd...

Pay for a tote/hobo/satchel type bag?

I've been looking for one and I'm seeing things in excess of $100 (and we ain't talking no "big" labels here). Am I strange for thinking that's too much?
Old 04-14-2005, 10:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Maybe it's cuz I'm a poor poor college student...

Uhmm...what do we think of this?
Old 04-14-2005, 10:05 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,489
That's not bad!! I actually like the blue in that!!

I paid $300 something... I got a lil hookup on a bag that I've wanted for years and it was way more than $300... so yeah I bought... I don't know if I can splurge like that again... lol
Old 04-14-2005, 10:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
That's not bad!! I actually like the blue in that!!

I paid $300 something... I got a lil hookup on a bag that I've wanted for years and it was way more than $300... so yeah I bought... I don't know if I can splurge like that again... lol

Daaaaamn...lol

Considering that it is a little more than 50% what it was supposed to be...that increases the chances of me (or anyone for that matter) buying it. I'll see how I feel as the day progresses.

Thanks Empress
Old 04-14-2005, 12:04 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,024
You looking for an all leather bag?
Old 04-14-2005, 11:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
You looking for an all leather bag?
It doesn't particularly matter to me although an all leather joint would be nice.
Old 04-15-2005, 01:04 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,890
I doh spend money on bags...my mom usually end up sending me one since I refuse to buy one. She sent a cute leather one that was $100...real small. I think it cute, but I woulda never buy it on my own.
Old 04-15-2005, 01:20 AM   #8 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Rummacita
I doh spend money on bags...my mom usually end up sending me one since I refuse to buy one. She sent a cute leather one that was $100...real small. I think it cute, but I woulda never buy it on my own.

hmmm...is there any particular reasoning behind that?
Old 04-15-2005, 01:36 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,024
Originally Posted by PrEtt1BrWnEyEz
It doesn't particularly matter to me although an all leather joint would be nice.
Well if you want a good Tote Bag that is half leather...half canvas and name brand...look into this...not too expensive...and you can customize it...

http://www.eboutiquelongchamp.com/ca...n.php?pays=223
Old 04-15-2005, 01:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Well if you want a good Tote Bag that is half leather...half canvas and name brand...look into this...not too expensive...and you can customize it...

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!

I'm looking around, this is a very cool site!
Old 04-15-2005, 03:24 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,890
hmmm...is there any particular reasoning behind that?
Yup...I don't like to carry them. Only time I carry one is if I have my camera w/ me or I'm in a rush in the morning and throw in my ID money, & lipgloss. Not really of much use to me when I have pockets though.
Old 04-15-2005, 06:41 AM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Rummacita
Yup...I don't like to carry them. Only time I carry one is if I have my camera w/ me or I'm in a rush in the morning and throw in my ID money, & lipgloss. Not really of much use to me when I have pockets though.
Old 04-15-2005, 09:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Pimptress

Pay for a tote/hobo/satchel type bag?

I've been looking for one and I'm seeing things in excess of $100 (and we ain't talking no "big" labels here). Am I strange for thinking that's too much?
canal street $20 Max
Old 04-15-2005, 10:09 AM   #14 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Pimptress
canal street $20 Max
yuh fugget where I am I see...
Old 04-15-2005, 10:56 AM   #15 (permalink)
Brown Sugar

Credits: 450

cool site