Old 02-20-2007, 02:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,417
Question What's the longest you've kept/worn an item of clothing

Today I have on a sweater that I have had for like 5 years (I think I can count on both hands the amount of times I've actually worn it). I have a dress I've had for like 8 years...what items have be become die-hards your closets?
Old 02-20-2007, 02:36 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,338
i have a running joke with my friend about how old our Timbs are. I've had a pair for about 7-8 years now. they still look great (i don't wear them too often in winter) and they're comfortable as hell so i REFUSE to go buy a new pair. Timbs take too damn long to break in and once you get them just right... why change them?
Old 02-20-2007, 02:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
i have a running joke with my friend about how old our Timbs are. I've had a pair for about 7-8 years now. they still look great (i don't wear them too often in winter) and they're comfortable as hell so i REFUSE to go buy a new pair. Timbs take too damn long to break in and once you get them just right... why change them?
Girl I haven't bought a pair of timbs in like 6 years! This weather as of late has me rethinking swearing them off. I was gonna get a pair of Minnetonka boot but my friend talked me out of it lol.
Old 02-20-2007, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
XTC Inc.

Credits: 8,347
I have this lined shirt that I just love.. Ive had it for like 7 or 8 years... I wear it so much ..my boyfriend told me its my second skin
Old 02-20-2007, 04:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,316
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
Today I have on a sweater that I have had for like 5 years (I think I can count on both hands the amount of times I've actually worn it). I have a dress I've had for like 8 years...what items have be become die-hards your closets?
I have a pair of pink/blue snow boots that are 20 years old...and they still fit...
Old 02-20-2007, 04:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,422
Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
I have a pair of pink/blue snow boots that are 20 years old...and they still fit...
20?? close the polls, we have a winner
Old 02-20-2007, 04:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post

Old 02-20-2007, 04:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Originally Posted by Caribsun View Post
Wow...
Old 02-20-2007, 07:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy View Post
Wow...
top dat!! I don't have anything else that comes close to being that old...
Old 02-20-2007, 07:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 3,252
Originally Posted by Mystic Xtremist View Post
: dead feh real nobady cyah beat back dat...:
Old 02-20-2007, 09:36 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,893
I have some Polo tees from high school (13 yrs ago) that I use when I go running. One of them I really should toss out though...got holes in it lookin like I making a fashion statement.