Old 02-21-2009, 06:15 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 3,231
Question What is the latest fashion tingy in Trinidad

Men wearing scarves?

Trinidad and Tobago's Newsday : newsday.co.tt :

I dont get it
Old 02-21-2009, 07:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Real Recognize Me

Credits: 8,573
Mi dupes, scarves and shawls right now is a worldwide thing that was brought back in style by either trendy NY dudes like I , skateboarders, or celebrities. I don't even know who claims ownership to di trend.
Old 02-21-2009, 10:17 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 13,935
well i'll tell you whey dey get dat one from. is all in de name.

dey does call it de "weezy scarf"
Old 02-22-2009, 06:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 156,469
steups at least they not draping it on they head like them idiot diplomat fellas.

but that was a style long timethey used to use the middle eastern print scarves then they started protesting ot the retailers like urban outfitters and they stopped selling that print.

I tell you trini will follow fashion anything even things not meant for the climate: timbs, thigh high boots, leather jackets and on and on.

Old 02-28-2009, 07:10 AM   #5 (permalink)
Judge Juancito Pano

Credits: 63,004
i saw a dude wearin a duppatta the other day...i said WTF is he wearing that for...SMH i know the topic is about the scarves but they go hand in hand..when taj mentioned the middle eastern print thing it reminded me...

^^^^ look i have my own song! lol
Old 03-16-2009, 01:12 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,183
Whatever the fashion statement in the States is..Trinidad will follow. Even down to the fur hats!!! steups..

Last edited by simmie; 03-16-2009 at 04:23 PM..