Credits: 1,074
What dictates fashion?
Ok...Let's review all the things that have been deemed "in-style" whether liked or not:
leg-warmers Nighties AKA Log-A$$ T-shirts Stockings on yuh head Boxing Shoes... How, Why and who dictates when an item becomes "in-style"? Is it when we see some star on TV wearing it and think "ahhh....that's what I want"? What are your thoughts? |
Credits: 4,455
well personally I dictate my fashion of course!! but I find music videos, store windows, entertainers, basketball players, designers have some input!
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 517
Like dem say, Clothes don't make da man but man make da clothes....
You ever see is certain people that carry themselves in a certain way and give off a certain vibe, that when they wear a certain type of clothes they make it look good... but it have others who aint well put together to pull off any outfit... I think fashion is dictated by these people... the rebels, the non-conformists who are not afraid to try and experiment with clothes and end up pullin it off cause of their individuality and their charisma, appeal, whatever it may be... then other people watch and follow... So i believe work on yourself and you will have others watchin to see your next move |