Old 02-13-2006, 03:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,797
Went to the salon

So for the first time after locking my hair, I went to the salon to get it washed and twisted. It really doesn't look any different from when I twist it myself but it does feel good to have somebody do my hair for me. And the best part was that she twisted my whole head in 15 min! No, actually the best part was that it only cost me $40, and the next time and any other time I go back it will only cost me $30.
Old 02-13-2006, 03:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 19,714
what salon is this...my loctitian talking bout she wanna have a kid this yr so i gonna need a stand in when she not there

Some men move mountains
Some women move men who move mountains
Most women with mountains move some men

Old 02-13-2006, 03:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
what salon is this...my loctitian talking bout she wanna have a kid this yr so i gonna need a stand in when she not there
Fatima's on Church and 38th, the stylist's name is Quincy.
Old 02-13-2006, 03:25 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
Fatima's on Church and 38th, the stylist's name is Quincy.

quincy..i got this thing bout men doing my hair..i don't like it..lol

i will check it out though

Some men move mountains

Old 02-13-2006, 03:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 42,526
So for the first time after locking my hair, I went to the salon to get it washed and twisted. It really doesn't look any different from when I twist it myself but it does feel good to have somebody do my hair for me. And the best part was that she twisted my whole head in 15 min! No, actually the best part was that it only cost me $40, and the next time and any other time I go back it will only cost me $30.

I saw it on Saturday and it looked good. Take a pic for the peeps w/ locs thread nuh...
Old 02-13-2006, 04:50 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
I saw it on Saturday and it looked good. Take a pic for the peeps w/ locs thread nuh...
i wanted to wait til i had a nice style before i post a pic. i'm gonna go back to her in 2 weeks and let her style it for me.

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds
Old 02-14-2006, 10:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 20,247
That's great!! I know I may need a back-up in case meh cuz start to play de azz!
Old 02-14-2006, 12:30 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 7,314
Good for you! It's nice to let someone competent play in your hair for a minute. At least you know the option is there if you need it....
Old 02-14-2006, 01:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 10,009
DT y u aint go back to the lady who started ur locs?

and did u get my email?
Old 02-14-2006, 06:20 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
quincy..i got this thing bout men doing my hair..i don't like it..lol

i will check it out though
Quincy is female.
Old 02-14-2006, 06:21 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
DT y u aint go back to the lady who started ur locs?

and did u get my email?
b/c they charge $80 for a wash and twist
Old 02-14-2006, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,067
Is that the price for everyone?
Did u get a nice style?
Is styling extra?
Old 02-14-2006, 06:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Quincy is female.

wow...ok

Some men move mountains

Old 02-14-2006, 10:18 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rinababy
Is that the price for everyone?
Did u get a nice style?
Is styling extra?
yes, that's the price for everyone. No, I didn't get a style because I need to be able to wear my hat in this cold weather. Styling is not extra.
Old 02-15-2006, 10:22 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 23,866
15 Minutes.....damn When I Do Baby Daddies Hair It Takes My Tail About And Hour And A Half Just To Twist

"TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED
TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED"