Old 09-11-2006, 02:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
I am a Soooooooca Warrior

Credits: 414
Weight & Walking in Heels

do u think the heavier you are the harder it is to walk in heels?

since its like soo much weight being put on the shoe heels.or no it doesn't matter the size of a person?
Old 09-11-2006, 02:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Doing it my way

Credits: 129
i think it does matter. Pressure= force/area. All that force from a heavy body on the small area of the ball and heels of the feet will cause Flintstone feet if the feet aren't properly taken care of and soaked and pedicured and what have you. they may be able to walk well in them, but i suspect it would hurt like hell, wedges would be more comfortable than stilettos
Old 09-11-2006, 02:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
XTC Inc.

Credits: 8,348
I think if ur heavy you shouldnt try and wear those high skinny heels. Now I have seen heavy people wear appropriate heels. and they were good. The thick heels are much better. Well I find so
Old 09-11-2006, 02:33 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fryplantain View Post
i think it does matter. Pressure= force/area. All that force from a heavy body on the small area of the ball and heels of the feet will cause Flintstone feet if the feet aren't properly taken care of and soaked and pedicured and what have you. they may be able to walk well in them, but i suspect it would hurt like hell, wedges would be more comfortable than stilettos
OK CAUSE I STUDYIN IF I WILL BE ABLE TO GET AWAY FROM THE WEDGES ONCE I LOOSE MY WEIGHT.....CAUSE ITS GETTING A LIL MUCH FOR ME.....JUST WEDGE WEDGE WEDGE
Old 09-11-2006, 02:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,505
it depends on the shape of your foot, as well as the style of the heel, if you are more on the heavy side you should get a heel that will support/balance your weight
Old 09-11-2006, 02:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
XTC Inc.

Credits: 8,348
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003 View Post
OK CAUSE I STUDYIN IF I WILL BE ABLE TO GET AWAY FROM THE WEDGES ONCE I LOOSE MY WEIGHT.....CAUSE ITS GETTING A LIL MUCH FOR ME.....JUST WEDGE WEDGE WEDGE
Oh you were talkin about yourself?? is that u int he picture?u dont look that heavy. I have seen people heavier looking in heels ( not wedges)
Old 09-11-2006, 02:36 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 2,898
If you carrying a lot of weight...u might wanna avoid dem strappy shoes that gonna cut off the circulation on ya toes. One of my friends made that mistake and had her toes feelin numb the next day.
Old 09-11-2006, 02:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by carib_xtc View Post
Oh you were talkin about yourself?? is that u int he picture?u dont look that heavy. I have seen people heavier looking in heels ( not wedges)
THAT HEAVY?!?!?!!?

j/k i guess thanks for the compliment
Old 09-11-2006, 09:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 9,303
I doh know about all of that, but I know since I gained weight I have a fear I will break my shoe heel
Old 09-11-2006, 09:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,116
well i can tell you as a fat person i wears meh heels when i ready! and with zero issue. the only thing that bothers me is when i fractured my ankle and opposite foot (in sneakers may I add) so sometimes it is uncomfortable! I say if it feels good then wear it!
Old 09-11-2006, 09:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,116
Originally Posted by Fryplantain View Post
i think it does matter. Pressure= force/area. All that force from a heavy body on the small area of the ball and heels of the feet will cause Flintstone feet if the feet aren't properly taken care of and soaked and pedicured and what have you. they who is the they you speak of?may be able to walk well in them, but i suspect it would hurt like hell, wedges would be more comfortable than stilettos
FYI i have seen pleanty o' skinny chick wid tore up hurting feet in dem damn stilettos! stilettos are just painful i'll made shoes Period.
Old 09-11-2006, 09:51 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 16,209
I don't think it has to do with your weight. I think it is the quality of the shoe and where you shift your weight. Example: Sunday, I thought I would buss out some dainty shoes that I paid an obscene amount of money for. Only for the damn heel to break after walking in a few cracks. I know the fact that I walk hard and on my heels had a lot to do with it.

And I have seen some skinny chics mess some heels up.
Old 09-12-2006, 01:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 363
I'm 115lb and my feet does hurt in dem heels. I think it has alot to do with how u stand, walk, the shape of your foot etc. With me, i stand with my feet twist to the side, not flat. (if yuh know what ah mean)
Old 09-12-2006, 11:20 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 8,193
Originally Posted by triniwoman2003 View Post
do u think the heavier you are the harder it is to walk in heels?

since its like soo much weight being put on the shoe heels.or no it doesn't matter the size of a person?
nah i don't think your weight matter. i believe it's the quality of the shoe and the way you walk. you can not walk like ah cowboy in heels
Old 09-12-2006, 12:22 PM   #15 (permalink)
Doing it my way

Credits: 129
Dr. Scholls gel inserts for women, yuh could even get them in the pharmacy section of yuh grocery.