Old 07-29-2005, 12:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 9,285
Wear Something Western

Okay there is a boatride coming up with a Western theme. I wanna wear something western without looking like an extra from The Dukes of Hazzard. Any ideas on something (could be just accessories) that is cute and stylish without being cheesy and typical?

Last edited by Prinzez Diva; 07-29-2005 at 01:22 PM..
Old 07-29-2005, 12:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 16,334
just get a pair of daisy dukes and a western-style short sleeve shirt. doh wear nuh cowboy boot doh. :
Old 07-29-2005, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 7,278
Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva
Okay there is a boatride coming up with a Western theme. I wanna wear something western with looking like an extra from The Dukes of Hazzard. Any ideas to something (could be just accessories) that are cute and stylish without being cheesy and typical?
when is the boatride? leaving from where?
Old 07-29-2005, 12:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by luvlee
when is the boatride? leaving from where?
Aug. 14th (Cheyenne Designs) leaving from Sheepshead
Old 07-29-2005, 01:01 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 7,278
Aug. 14th (Cheyenne Designs) leaving from Sheepshead
thanks...i'll be representing wid meh lassle and cowgirl boots!
Old 07-29-2005, 01:04 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by luvlee
thanks...i'll be representing wid meh lassle and cowgirl boots!

LOL...well I doh know what I am wearing yet as you can tell
Old 07-29-2005, 01:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,458
LOL...well I doh know what I am wearing yet as you can tell

I love those cowboy hats that curl up to the side and even those plaid shirts and tie them up in th front. A pair of dark denim or rustic denim is cool for a western theme... Hmm.. the footwear is the question here??
Old 07-29-2005, 01:38 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
I love those cowboy hats that curl up to the side and even those plaid shirts and tie them up in th front. A pair of dark denim or rustic denim is cool for a western theme... Hmm.. the footwear is the question here??
That is my issue, I was thinking of some cowboy boots with a skirt like this , a cute western belt and a cami.

But I refuse to pay $200 for a boots for a shoes I will never wear AGAIN!
Old 07-29-2005, 01:43 PM   #9 (permalink)

That is my issue, I was thinking of some cowboy boots with a skirt like this , a cute western belt and a cami.

But I refuse to pay $200 for a boots for a shoes I will never wear AGAIN!

You know I was thinking if I was in your position if I had to buy cowboy boots I wouldn't IF AND ONLY IF: I got it on sale and I just love them to wear again. But hear this, also for comfortablility level you can also where sandals or cute comfortable strappies that are western inspired, like something with turquoise stone in it or brown leather strappies. I think with inspired theme parties/fetes/and boatrides we can leave at least one thing that's not all out there with it. I LOVE that skirt btw, and I think a nice strappy or sandals will go well with that. I will look for some ideas of one through out this weekend and post it for you!
Old 07-29-2005, 01:57 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
You know I was thinking if I was in your position if I had to buy cowboy boots I wouldn't IF AND ONLY IF: I got it on sale and I just love them to wear again. But hear this, also for comfortablility level you can also where sandals or cute comfortable strappies that are western inspired, like something with turquoise stone in it or brown leather strappies. I think with inspired theme parties/fetes/and boatrides we can leave at least one thing that's not all out there with it. I LOVE that skirt btw, and I think a nice strappy or sandals will go well with that. I will look for some ideas of one through out this weekend and post it for you!
Thanks much!
Old 07-29-2005, 02:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,131
Thanks much!

im tryin to find u some ideas
Old 07-29-2005, 02:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,131
if ya tryin to look sexy
Old 07-29-2005, 02:14 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova

I love this one on the side of those you like:

I think the turquoise in it will go well with blue skirt... But do you think it's too hot for cow-boy boots (depending on the weather)? I mean a day like today is nice weather, just pray it ent scorching like the other day!
Old 07-29-2005, 02:14 PM   #14 (permalink)

Now this I love!! And I can wear again! And it is my price range

Old 07-29-2005, 02:16 PM   #15 (permalink)

Now this I love!! And I can wear again! And it is my price range

Yea the price is pretty nice!! lol and I can see these with a nice pair of jeans oui!