Old 03-29-2004, 12:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 607
Question washing weave

when washing weave that is sewn on to your hair, how do you dry it?:)
Old 03-29-2004, 03:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 9,234
IT DEPENDS..IF YOU HAVE A WRAP STYLE ...YOU COULD WRAP IT WET AND SIT UNDER THE DRYER THE SAME WAY U WOULD YOUR REGULAR WAY..

IF NOT YOU COULD BLOW DRY IT..
Old 03-29-2004, 03:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Love Life

Credits: 607
i was wondering if you blow dry it, if the weave would get to straight, and lose it's texture?
Old 04-07-2004, 12:56 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 279
Re: washing weave

Originally posted by trinipicses
when washing weave that is sewn on to your hair, how do you dry it?:)
If it's straight then you blow dry it layer by layer.. make sure you use some kind of oil sheen and make sure you detangle from the ends up..
If it is curly you have to be really careful and gentle .. do not shampoo roughly and do not comb or brush.. you have to be really gentle with this sort of style...
If you are really unsure.. go to a qualified hairdresser...that way if it gets jacked up you can blame them!!!! :p

Weave 101

Maintenance Tips
Don't let your good weave go bad:

Start with good-quality human hair. Gray chooses tresses that most closely match the length, color and texture of a client's natural hair. Synthetic hair melts if it's styled with a curling iron or a blow dryer.

Maintain hair with a detangling shampoo like KeraCare Hydrating Detangling Shampoo and a moisturizing conditioner such as KeraCare Dry & Itchy Scalp Moisturizing Conditioner.

When it's time to remove your weave, seek out a professional to prevent damage to your natural hair. Also, visit your stylist to get the weave tightened and to ensure your hair is growing properly.

Before sleeping, cover your hair with a satin scarf

Also check out this site:

http://www.substance.com/honey

Last edited by Sweet Trini Gyal; 04-07-2004 at 01:01 AM..