Old 03-01-2007, 01:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Here to help

Credits: 4,650
:box Visually Interesting Ad

Here is a really interesting Levi's print ad produced in Indonesia.

The text at the bottom mentions Id ul Fitri which is an Islamic holiday marking the end of Ramadan (the month of fasting) when Muslims attend special congregational prayers. To really appreciate the ad you have to view the larger version where you will see the denim threads in the bottom half of the image are actually people kneeling down to pray.

http://adsoftheworld.com/media/print...size=_original

Last edited by graficman; 03-01-2007 at 01:28 PM.. Reason: error
Old 03-01-2007, 01:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 24,368
Originally Posted by graficman View Post

The text at the bottom mentions Id ul Fitri which is an Islamic holiday marking the end of Ramadan (the month of fasting) when Muslims attend special congregational prayers. To really appreciate the ad you have to view the larger version where you will see the denim threads in the bottom half of the image are actually people kneeling down to pray.
where is it?
Old 03-01-2007, 01:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,338

wow. very nicely done.
Old 03-01-2007, 03:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Credits: 2,632
that's COOL
Old 03-01-2007, 03:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bajan Ringbang

Credits: 4,962
nice!!!
Old 03-01-2007, 03:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wastin Time

Credits: 3,334
nice.
Old 03-01-2007, 03:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 633
now that's creative!
Old 03-01-2007, 03:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,497
very creative concept
Old 03-02-2007, 02:20 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 160,103

wow nice

but wonders if i've been spellin it wrong all these yrs

Old 03-02-2007, 03:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,497
wow nice

but wonders if i've been spellin it wrong all these yrs
I was going to sa something about the spelling.. but i didnt want to be seem like a stickler...
Old 03-02-2007, 04:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Credits: 4,329
yo thats HOT!!!! I opened it the first time and I was like, okay.......boooorrrinng but then i read the post and i thought it was excellent