Old 01-11-2006, 10:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,935
Vintage Tees

can anyone tell me of a place where i can get some vintage tees (like the vintage tootsie roll, vintage blow pop, etc. etc.), but the prices aren't too crazy?

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 01-11-2006, 11:04 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,459
there's a store right next to the Atrium on Broadway... I'll try and get the address, but that store sells those blow pop and candy tees... There's also one right across the street from the Gap on Astor Place... it's really across from a newstand. The Village and the Broadway strip is good for these items.
Old 01-12-2006, 01:13 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,875
http://www.animationshops.com/products.asp?catid=211

I have some from there...large assortment.
Old 01-12-2006, 09:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,199
Exactly what HoneyEmpress said... try SoHo (south of Houston)on Broadway. Most of the little boutiques along B'way in that area have those Ts. Just walk from Houston down B'way or up B'way from Grand.
Old 01-12-2006, 12:34 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,672
Originally Posted by MsWickedWaistline
can anyone tell me of a place where i can get some vintage tees (like the vintage tootsie roll, vintage blow pop, etc. etc.), but the prices aren't too crazy?
URBAN OUTFITTERS has all that!!!
Old 01-12-2006, 02:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 616
mystique boutique on broadway had a bunch of those too...not just the candies but cartoon characters, etc.
Old 01-12-2006, 03:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by south'oman
mystique boutique on broadway had a bunch of those too...not just the candies but cartoon characters, etc.

oh yes... I was trying to figure out the name of that store, all I can remember is the light blue n' white bag! lol
Old 01-12-2006, 03:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,875
The link I posted above...it's for a store by the same name. Not sure if there are any up that way though.
Old 01-12-2006, 05:21 PM   #9 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 616
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
oh yes... I was trying to figure out the name of that store, all I can remember is the light blue n' white bag! lol
well with the way how all dem bags filling up my "bags" bag(does anyone else have one of these???), is easy to remember...
Old 01-12-2006, 05:26 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rummy
http://www.animationshops.com/products.asp?catid=211

I have some from there...large assortment.

those are cute
Old 01-12-2006, 05:49 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 189
If you are in NYC - then you can go down to Union Square - there are a couple of nice clothing spots across the street from the park. I saw a ton of vintage tees around the $25 - $45 dollar range
Old 01-12-2006, 05:50 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Beezwax
If you are in NYC - then you can go down to Union Square - there are a couple of nice clothing spots across the street from the park. I saw a ton of vintage tees around the $25 - $45 dollar range
Oh I believe that's Joe's Vintage spot...
Old 01-12-2006, 08:20 PM   #13 (permalink)

we don't got those here