Credits: 599
Undies
I just wanted to get an idea on people's thoughts.
How much do folks spend on bras and panties? I just brought a 2 bras and a panty for $35 today at Century 21 and was jumping up and down at the bargain I got. My momma thinks I am crazy and need to buy a 3 pack of hanes for $5.99 and call it a day. What are your thoughts? |
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 3,031
Re: Undies
Born Again
Credits: 707
I buy mostly thongs so i pay like $3 to $10 for one and as for bras any where from $7 t0 $25.
WARNING!!! I used to buy Century 21 draws but since i used to work dey and see dey let people return de roll up try on panties.... Not me and dat again!!! No lie dey let ah lady return a piss up draws!! I refuse to do de return my self.... Just buy de bras to be safe! |
thick P.O.S. dumplin'
Credits: 207
i am so weary of buying underwear since fox 5 showed the documentary of stores that accept returned underwear....but i mostly buy from victoria secret and daffy's...and i scrutinize every man jack before i buy and wash them all before i wear it.!!! Since i in trini my mom does tell me, yuh doan know wehy de panty been before so wash it before yuh let it touch yuh san san!!!:p
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 3,031
yes, you must wash before wearing, I see people trying on underwear in Macy's (thongs), that is just nasty man
not so happy to be happy
Credits: 187
30 Never looked this good
Credits: 17,434
Yuck
We have a store here in Orlando called Ross...it's like a cheaper Marshall's and TJ Maxx...you can get underwear from 1.99-6.99 bras, you can usually get between 3.99-8.99. You'll pay a little more for the CKs, and DKNY. |
~Dare to be freeeeeee~
Credits: 16,083
i buy my undies @ Express mostly (the low rise thongs), but i'm beginning to like the low rise Angels thongs that Victoria Secrets...and it's funny u should put up a post now....i just returned from Vickies Secrets and i picked up some...3 for $25 which is find is kinda ridiculous....but i reallll like dem undies...bras i buy from Victoria's Secrets mostly and sometimes H&M
Credits: 5,794
stupse..de Hanes pack of three for 5.99 is great..i also buy mine from the gap or vicky secret 5 for 20 dollars. as for bras..i don't wear the traditional bra wear camisoles wid or without the hidden bra or sports bra..and dem does cot between 5 -7 bucks...
At least allyuh make me feel like I aint spending too much money. And, I aint fancy or anything, but I only wear CK, DKNY, Ralph Lauren, Wacoal and some European designers. My boobies are not small and I found with the other brands, the underwire would hurt and my shoulders would sometimes get marks. With those brands I find they work the best. |
Credits: 698
![]() *Imagines some guy in the back of the store sniffing underwear for a living*... |
领导失
Credits: 1,986
Bras $38.00+
Undies .... between $10 & $20 each.... if on sale.... 3 for $29.50 or 3 for $19.50... that's either Victoria Secret ... or once in a while N.M. |
Empress at large
Credits: 529
I wear Victoria Secret bras only. I found my perfect bra a couple years of ago and it NEVA goes on sale. It is $35 and I have several colors. It is very comfortable and wears really well. I don't mind spending the $35 for it because with the amount of washin it gets, they still look brand new.
Panties must be high cut. I stock up on Vicky's cotton string and high cut panties. They are also very comfortable and durable and I have every color and pattern available. Now when it comes to the sexy stuff, anything goes. Anywhere I go and see a nice thong, nice panty, or matching bra and panty set, etc. I will buy it. That is not for every day wear though because I realize that they are just not as comfortable for all day wear as my vicky stuff. |
Empress at large
Credits: 529
Ok one more thing. My Mother thinks I am crazy too but ya know what. . . Mothers from the ole school consider underwear to be "just underwear". Buy your size for cheap and keep them clean. That's that. They don't view underwear as a part of your outfit and an expression of your sexuality.