Old 06-20-2006, 02:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,451
twisting products

what do u guys use to twist ur loc cuz everything I try does not work!
Old 06-20-2006, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,318
what r u using? I've used Org. Root Stimulator Loc Gel (works well), Loc-A-Fella Butter (used it when I went to Trini...great hold but left some build-up), Loc-A-Fella Gel (smells good).
Old 07-03-2006, 11:26 PM   #3 (permalink)

I use gel but it leave my roots "gunky" and built up!
Old 07-03-2006, 11:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by TnT_Princess
I use gel but it leave my roots "gunky" and built up!
Are you doing this yourself or is a loctician helping you? If you go to someone, tell him/her so they can switch the product. If it's you, which gel are you using that's leaving your hair like that?
Old 07-04-2006, 03:04 PM   #5 (permalink)
Meh spirit is in Greenz

Credits: 3,105
Originally Posted by TnT_Princess
what do u guys use to twist ur loc cuz everything I try does not work!
Pure aloe vera gel mixed with a lil honey..

Superb hold, no buildup...simply amazing!
Old 07-10-2006, 12:52 AM   #6 (permalink)

I have wavy hair so i want something that would hold the frizz n allow my hair to look neat
Old 07-10-2006, 08:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

GoldenBrown posted this in the loc thread...www.blackearthproducts.com

This is the product my loctician uses on my hair now. My hair doesn't flake at all with this one and it smells good.
Old 07-12-2006, 08:22 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 5,630
I use a mix of carol's daughter butter and jamaica mango and lime twist...I like the hold....the fine hair in front doh lie down too long though... sometimes i put a little gel there...
Old 07-12-2006, 12:26 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 170
that loc a fella gel smells sooooo good i just bought some the other day, only used it once and so far so good. The jamaican mango and lime gel and wax mixed together