Old 03-04-2007, 03:45 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,459
Tshirt Dresses!!

NYmag.com

The Find: T-Shirt Dresses
From H&M to Marni, scouring the streets for spring’s best trend. By Kendall Herbst

Young at Heart
$88
With warmer weather (let's hope) around the corner, I can’t wait to show off my legs in a sexy T-shirt dress. At Lucia, there was only one in stock. It was by Young at Heart, $88, and the black-and-white geometric print was so dizzying, my head almost started pounding. The length was all wrong too, hitting my legs right at the knee. Plus, the cheap polyester material just hung on my body like a sack. 272 Fifth Ave., nr Garfield St., Park Slope, Brooklyn; 718-788-7500.

BUT CHECK OUT MY FIND FOR EVEN A GREATER PRICE!!
Old 03-04-2007, 03:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

So I don't know if allyuh been checking out Rory's pics in Jamaica in Backchat and his friend wore this amazing shirt dress!

Well she created a few for my trip to Trinidad and I LOVED IT... and for a great price! I'm already hooking up all in Tobago a piece, so sis please take pics!! If you're interested in the sistas work link me on pm!

I wore it both as a shirt (just by hikin' it up a bit) and as a dress to a few fetes! Very easy to pack, wear, and wash! Just don't dry it in the dryer!
tshirt-dresses-deb.jpg   tshirt-dresses-pose.jpg  
Old 03-04-2007, 03:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,220
where did u wear it as a dress?
Old 03-04-2007, 03:54 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
where did u wear it as a dress?
at de fetes and a few outings... You looking for specific fetes?
Old 03-04-2007, 05:51 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,598
oooh ohhh... i have the idea now... i'll link you on msn...
Old 03-04-2007, 05:56 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,179
Originally Posted by Empressdududahlin View Post
So I don't know if allyuh been checking out Rory's pics in Jamaica in Backchat and his friend wore this amazing shirt dress!

Well she created a few for my trip to Trinidad and I LOVED IT... and for a great price! I'm already hooking up all in Tobago a piece, so sis please take pics!! If you're interested in the sistas work link me on pm!

I wore it both as a shirt (just by hikin' it up a bit) and as a dress to a few fetes! Very easy to pack, wear, and wash! Just don't dry it in the dryer!
Loving them! I would most definitely be interested in her hooking me up with a few. I all about dresses this summer for sure!
Old 03-04-2007, 06:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,179
I still looking for this one from Catch A Fire Clothing. What the heck happened to them?

Old 03-06-2007, 04:41 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,717
I love it....i told you that red shirt/dress what fyah already! I'm getting a few....I love the look!
Old 03-06-2007, 04:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 562
I like them..... a little to short fa me but I guess with the leggings that stiring now or ta wear with some jeans like Empressdududahlin stated that would be fine