Credits: 1,077
Trendsetter or Trendfollower
There are those that constantly have to wear the "in-style" gear and others that make their own style. Which are you?
Credits: 1,094
im neither, yet both..(if that makes any sense.) I know whats in style, but that doesnt make me rush out and buy it. I will be the girl to bring out something from 2 seasons ago and have people's eyes burning. You just have to know what looks good on you and how to mix and match AND be original at times.
for hairstyles i guess im a bit of a trendsetter, people usually like my styles. |
....jus chillin....
Credits: 41
...just because it looks good on the mannequin, does not mean it will look good on you...
Credits: 1,077
I am not one for being ontop of the "in-style" or "trendy" dfashions. I like to wear things that suit my form and look good on me..It may mean as Ms_Muzik said that I pull out something from my closet from 2-3 years ago...
As for hair..I am way behind the times :p |
Credits: 4,498
I never want to say I'm a trendsetter/follower! When I wear my clothes in most cases it's intent is not to be like "DAMN I WANT TO LOOK LIKE HER!" or "I WANT THEM TO LOOK AT ME"... I just go with the vibes of the day and wear de clothes!
Credits: 133
As Empress stated, I'm a vibes person too. I usually don't plan my clothes from de night before and that kind of thing..when I wake I dress depended on how I'm feeling. I'm not too much into "trendy" clothes..I usually go for classic pieces that can go from season to season. But if something is "in" that I really like I'll buy it. I believe in "everything is not for everyone"..juss because its in season doesn't mean is for you!
F.G.I de cupcake criminal
Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 593
When i get dressed for the day i jus try to be as comfortable as possible and make sure it looks good. I never go outside lookin for a reaction but i usually get one. people always compliment me on the way i dress and ask me to make a list of the places i shop!:p
But i really do try to look to wear something new an fresh an not dress like everyone else... I like originality you know. Also i dont really follow trends bcuz tis not always good i.e Plaid fad, 2 tone bleach pants, and excessive fringe...lord the horrors |
Leg Warmers
Classic Pieces

:p