Old 08-17-2004, 10:10 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,784
travel packing

okk ppls got my ticket in hand fuh miami. hotel will be booked by thurs. car by 1st week of sept

ammmm now de tough question from dis first timer is luggage..

do ppl in miami dress up/ dress down fuh fetes...cause my main issue is comfort but i want to be stylish..

so inform me..i plan to carry an large duffel bag on wheels

Old 08-17-2004, 11:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
peeper

Credits: 175
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
okk ppls got my ticket in hand fuh miami. hotel will be booked by thurs. car by 1st week of sept

do ppl in miami dress up/ dress down fuh fetes...cause my main issue is comfort but i want to be stylish..

I wanna know this toooooooooo...thanks khayne
Old 08-17-2004, 11:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Happy & Blessed

Credits: 129
Originally Posted by jptee
I wanna know this toooooooooo...thanks khayne
DITTO :)
Old 08-18-2004, 04:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 638
Well, It's gonna be H O T!!!! so just make sure you are comfortable. Funky/stylish but comfortable. Especally for warehouse cause yuh might have to walk a mile and a half for parking. In the day time bikinis/shorts cuz it aint a fashion show and lots of sun block.

What else u guys need to know?
Old 08-18-2004, 04:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,075

same how yuh does always dress for every fete... some people gonna dress up, some gonna dress down..... some may be naked too...

anyway, more importantly Koresh... I need a ticket... where yuh find yours, and how much?
Old 08-18-2004, 04:45 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yanktiguan
same how yuh does always dress for every fete... some people gonna dress up, some gonna dress down..... some may be naked too...

anyway, more importantly Koresh... I need a ticket... where yuh find yours, and how much?

orbitz and 190..

Old 08-18-2004, 04:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
peeper

Credits: 175
bakes?
Old 08-18-2004, 05:08 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,879
I usually walk a ways to get to Convention Center since I late(when I do go)...tennis shoes are a must in there I think. People dress down more than up. Wear whatever you want. Unless of course you opt for a party in a club(dont' know anyone who goes to those). IF ANYONE GOES TO THE BEACH FETE AT VIRGINIA KEY ON MONDAY...WEAR INSECT REPELLANT AND PANTS!
Old 08-18-2004, 05:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
June 22 - July 22

Credits: 168

Spirit $180
Old 08-18-2004, 06:50 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1SXYTRINI
Spirit $180

i get mine for 190 and i pay fuh de protector should anything happen.

bring my flight up to 204

Old 08-18-2004, 07:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,135
i get mine for 190 and i pay fuh de protector should anything happen.

bring my flight up to 204

y didnt u buy the jet blue tix we saw for $170
beng that i usually stay wit my fam so carnival isnt the only thing i get into
i bring different types of clothes cuz i know know what im goin to wear when
2 denim shorts and 2 denim skirts for everyday im there
a couple of little whateva material shorts to wear if im just goin to get breakfast or make a quick run
at least 3 pairs of jeans cuz it aint always super duper hot like NYC(it feels less humid down there), esp at night
a nice pants something and a skirt something with shoes just in case i go to a CLUB wit my fam
and sneakers and flip flops
i always end up wit a regular sized suit case for clothes, a carry on for footware, and a book bag wit my towels, toothbrush/paste, soap, lotions, etc.........
Old 08-18-2004, 07:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,135
oh i fogot
i usually go wit like 5 bikinis
i always ebd up wearin just 1 cuz i dont go to the beach
i just hiot up one pool while im there
Old 08-18-2004, 08:48 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,601
as yank say dress how u feel... last year for convention i wore heels.. i usually wear sneakers... and we ent park in the parkin for convention we had parked three blocks down... it was no prob for me.. infact everybody had on heels that night... lol... everythng else is jeans and stuff.. during the day normal clothes for humid weather.. it ent HOT HOT but it ent cold. The only party i went to last year that everybody was DRESSED was glow...

so is about the usual dressing... esp for the thursday and friday night parties. Convention center is a chance to wear heels esp. is you know u going in the centre of the madness.. it does be bare bottle and people and drinks on tha floor
Old 08-18-2004, 11:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
One Eye Monster Inc..

Credits: 1,774
Could anybody tell me how to get to the miami aquarium from collins avenue..? Thanx in advance Want to do other things beside party while I 'm down there.. :)
Old 08-19-2004, 12:31 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,601
Originally Posted by Desperado
Could anybody tell me how to get to the miami aquarium from collins avenue..? Thanx in advance Want to do other things beside party while I 'm down there.. :)
Sea Aquarium