Old 10-27-2005, 01:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,694
TnT Carnival Essentials

When it comes to TnT Carnival vacation, my main wardrobe concern is comfort. Although I still want to look good, I don't worry about getting all "divafied". My wardrobe usually consist of:

tees/tanks
wife beaters
shorts
capris
jeans
sneakers
flat sandals
tims
flip flops

Nope I do not do heels in trinidad, not even 1".

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 10-27-2005 at 03:38 PM..
Old 10-27-2005, 01:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,151
Timbs in T'dad
i know its winter but aint it a lil too hot for Timbs
Old 10-27-2005, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,339
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
When it comes to TnT Carnival vacation, my main wardrobe concern is comfort. Although I still want to look good, I'm not worrying about getting all "divafied". My wardrobe usually consist of:

tees/tanks
wife beaters
shorts
capris
jeans
sneakers
flat sandals
tims
flip flops

everything else sounds right but timbs?
Old 10-27-2005, 01:36 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by PtHova
Timbs in T'dad
i know its winter but aint it a lil too hot for Timbs
tims don't make your foot hot.
Old 10-27-2005, 01:37 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ms. hershey
everything else sounds right but timbs?
yup, i wore my tims in trinidad fuh jouvert. i wore them with shorts (which I think looks so cute) and also with some jeans. its de best protection against getting yuh foot mash in dem fete.
Old 10-27-2005, 01:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER

Credits: 1,151
tims don't make your foot hot.

i know dat
so if u not wearin it for the snow r u wearin it to climb the moutain to Maracas
i dont undastand y people wear timbs in the heat, even durin the summer in ny, and like u said wit shorts
but hey if u can rock it do u
have fun
Old 10-27-2005, 01:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,317
When it comes to TnT Carnival vacation, my main wardrobe concern is comfort. Although I still want to look good, I'm don't worry about getting all "divafied". My wardrobe usually consist of:

tees/tanks
wife beaters
shorts
capris
jeans
sneakers
flat sandals
tims
flip flops

Thanks for sending this list. This will be my first trip to Trinidad, my first Carnival experience, and I'll be there for six days. It doesn't sound like I'll need anything dressy. I'm just getting a sense of the type of activities that go on during that time. The dressiest thing I plan on wearing is my costume (whenever I finally get it). What about footwear for the parade? How far am I walking? i'm not trying to make a fashion statement, but mi to wan mek sure I have comfort.
Old 10-27-2005, 01:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

yup, i wore my tims in trinidad fuh jouvert. i wore them with shorts (which I think looks so cute) and also with some jeans. its de best protection against getting yuh foot mash in dem fete.
ah ha! i see the reasoning now. that makes sense because my foot get MASHED in my sneaks this year! i'll have to try timbs next year. thanks!
Old 10-27-2005, 01:46 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
What about footwear for the parade? How far am I walking? i'm not trying to make a fashion statement, but mi to wan mek sure I have comfort.
the most comfortable pair of sneakers you can find. the route is VERY LONG.
Old 10-27-2005, 01:47 PM   #10 (permalink)

ah ha! i see the reasoning now. that makes sense because my foot get MASHED in my sneaks this year! i'll have to try timbs next year. thanks!
especially parties like Insomnia, the tims really came in handy.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 10-27-2005 at 02:07 PM..
Old 10-27-2005, 01:51 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Caribsun
Thanks for sending this list. This will be my first trip to Trinidad, my first Carnival experience, and I'll be there for six days. It doesn't sound like I'll need anything dressy. I'm just getting a sense of the type of activities that go on during that time. The dressiest thing I plan on wearing is my costume (whenever I finally get it). What about footwear for the parade? How far am I walking? i'm not trying to make a fashion statement, but mi to wan mek sure I have comfort.
you'rewalking/winin'/jumpin' far so just wear some sneaks. you can get some that match your costume but PLEASE wear sneaks or you'll be limpin' by carnival Tuesday. :
Old 10-27-2005, 01:53 PM   #12 (permalink)

especially like parties like Insomnia, the tims really came in handy.
true, i had to throw out my sneaks this year after Insomnia.
Old 10-27-2005, 02:07 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 16,209
I pack:

A couple of linen skirts
5-8 tank tops
5-8 tube tops
5 pairs of jean shorts
2 pairs of terry shorts
10 going out shirts
4 sun dresses
5 pairs of flip flops
4 pairs of sneakers
A couple of pairs of heels
5 bath suits
2 pairs of jeans
2 pairs of capris
Old 10-27-2005, 02:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

true, i had to throw out my sneaks this year after Insomnia.
tims are durable and easy to clean.
Old 10-27-2005, 02:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
I pack:

A couple of linen skirts
5-8 tank tops
5-8 tube tops
5 pairs of jean shorts
2 pairs of terry shorts
10 going out shirts
4 sun dresses
5 pairs of flip flops
4 pairs of sneakers
A couple of pairs of heels
5 bath suits
2 pairs of jeans
2 pairs of capris
where do u wear linen skirts, sundresses and heels to go?