Old 12-09-2003, 06:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,453
Talking Tis the season to be shopping...

...are you daring tuh go tuh the malls or are you an online shopper???
Old 12-09-2003, 06:33 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,939
How about this year, I'm trying to make gifts!! Even for those materials I'm getting them online, I'm too afraid of the hassle, pushing, and tugging in the malls!! I have a secret though, I try to go really early or TOO LATE *an hour before closing*, that's when everyone is gone!!
Old 12-09-2003, 06:43 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yuh know..I think there are quite a few people that's not feeling the buying the ordinary and looking to make their own thing...

My girlfriend signed up for a knitting class and she decided everyone is getting hand-made scarfs..I said that was a great idea..because I could use one..

If I had the time ..I would love to do that..Maybe after my degree..that will be my next hobby....

Originally posted by EmpressduduDahlin
How about this year, I'm trying to make gifts!! Even for those materials I'm getting them online, I'm too afraid of the hassle, pushing, and tugging in the malls!! I have a secret though, I try to go really early or TOO LATE *an hour before closing*, that's when everyone is gone!!
Old 12-09-2003, 06:50 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 6,939
Originally posted by trinisunshine
Yuh know..I think there are quite a few people that's not feeling the buying the ordinary and looking to make their own thing...

My girlfriend signed up for a knitting class and she decided everyone is getting hand-made scarfs..I said that was a great idea..because I could use one..

If I had the time ..I would love to do that..Maybe after my degree..that will be my next hobby....
I'm crotcheting scarves, hats and maybe a bikini for a friend going to TRINI fuh carnival!! I really want to finishing making these tees, but SCHOOL and well work was in the way, but now that I have time.. I'm going to finish it up!!
I HOPE THEY'RE NOT LOOKING AT THIS POST, lol..
Old 12-09-2003, 07:50 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 7,879
my mother is coming up on friday... and i know she goh want to hit the malls... they goh have to lock she up i know... cause she would not be able to deal wit the pushing and shoving nah... lol... but i made a set list.. so i kinda know EXACTLY what i going to get
http://www.shopbop.com/welcome?invitation_code=4242223MG8R
Old 12-10-2003, 12:24 AM   #6 (permalink)

I have been hitting the stores and online shopping..THEN..I remembered..I am a recovering "shopaholic!!!"..
Old 12-10-2003, 12:39 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by EmpressduduDahlin
I'm crotcheting scarves, hats and maybe a bikini for a friend going to TRINI fuh carnival!! I really want to finishing making these tees, but SCHOOL and well work was in the way, but now that I have time.. I'm going to finish it up!!
I HOPE THEY'RE NOT LOOKING AT THIS POST, lol..
ooooh I love crochet bikinis hint hint :p
Old 12-10-2003, 12:40 AM   #8 (permalink)
Empress at large

Credits: 735
I am soooooo scared of the malls and this is coming from someone who LOVES going to the mall. I have never been one of a shopper but the malls during the holidays are disgusting. All those shoppers just spoil it for me. I can't wait until after the holidays to return to my malls for pretzel and haagen daaz bailey's shake.
Old 12-10-2003, 09:01 AM   #9 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 217
u can go to the mallls, but just try to go very very early, when they now open, then try to hurry up and get the hell out of there. best bet, shop online!