Catylst Ent. Groupie
Tips
How much do you tip your hair dresser, nail technician etc if at all.
Ah woman we name.........
$5
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
isn't it supposed to be 20% of the bill?
$5 for hair
$3 for nails I've been going to the same person in both cases for years so they know what's up. |
Hair $5
Wash Girl-$3-5 depending on what I have Nails $3 Toes guy $3 Eyebrows Lady $2 ![]() |
#1 requested lady
Hair-5
Mani-2 pedi-2 |
aka Ms. Creamera
I'm hungry
wtf? they gettin paid to do their job...tips is for when u go above and beyond your duty, why am i tipping you when i'm paying you 20 dollars to give me a french manicure? pffft!
Ah woman we name.........
But that's what I get for not waiting for my regular guy to do me..he wasn't there and i didn't want to come back.... Although I normally tip $5, i give accordingly to how they did the service for me.
30 Never looked this good
I don't know bout de hair salons, but dem Asian nail salons de employees aren't independent technicians...they are employees of de place...dey doh pocket de money dey charging fuh de service dey provide...dat's why I tip dem...I view dem de same way I would a server at a restaurant...
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
20% for good service...none and some lip service is the service is bad.
Eyes of the Emperial Lion
Hair-$ 7
Wash girl- $5 Nails $ 4 Eyebrows-$3 |
I try to follow tipping etiquette somewhat. So even if the service is bad, I tip but never return to the place where I received the poor service.
I tip my hair dresser between 5 and 10 bucks depending on the quality of my hair-do. I shouldn't even be tipping her because she owns the salon. Nails - Manicure only, I give 2 - 3 dollars. Manicure/Pedicure, I give five dollars. Waxing - 2 - 4 dollars Facials & other spa services - 20% of the cost of services. |
♥bruk d mold wen bawn♥
Location: Bronx, NY..na far from White Plains Rd .. n 225th but still ah good 15 mins by car, 30 mins or so by MTA away ...
only thing i tend ta do regularly is nails b/c my hair .. dem ah charge me an arm n leg ta do .. too thick n too long for dem .. imma single mommy basically.. cant pamper mahself .. yes if i had d resources i could be high maintenance .. wish it was so .. but it na ..
but i feeling cheap now b/c i only tip for nails $2 .. b/c i dont have more generally .. sometimes i tip $3 or 4 . as for my hair if i was ever to get it done .. it would cost at least $50 - 75 if not more ... that would be a !0 to $15 tip right there .. that almost $100 ... money i need for my daughter clothes, lotion, hair detangler/oil moisturizer for hair .. etc etc .. and yes .. I braid she hair .. smh @ so much ppl in mah buildin act shock b/c i braid she hair .. . just b/c i whiteskin .. smh .. braids are braids no matter what culture/heritage/ skin tone you come from .. dem just call it differently
::Embrace Diversity and Incorporate it in your every day life:: ::do Unto others as you want done to you:: :: Dont judge a book by its cover:: ::What to you is rags might be riches to another:: ::To assume makes an A S S of yourself:: : nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::
ste madeline posse!
I don't go to them ppl. I'm too cheap...and I don't like the fake nails. I wanna go get a pedi one of these days though, I've only had one so far and it was good. I cyar stand de smell in those shops though, it makes me queasy.
For those who wanna be fashionable when voting....
Bday Dress...(all u imix fashionistas commuh)

nly GOD can judge:: ::Look in d mirror n Improve yourself before starting on someone else:: ::sometimes if you dont have anything nice to say than just shut it and dont say nothing at all::