Old 01-11-2006, 12:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET

Credits: 520
Those Gucci Glasses Queen Latifah Has on In Her New Movie

Yall seen the ads for Queen Latifah new movie, Final Holiday or something like that... In the ad she puts on these Gucci sunglasses with the Gucci pattern in the actual lenses...
The pattern is like this

If yall know what i am talkin about, them things are fire

Has anyone seen these before and if you did do they come in styles for men.... I know if they actually on the market they will be waaayyyyy out of my price range but maybe i will see one of the Africans selling it on the street...
Old 01-11-2006, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 750
I know what you're talking about. If I'm not mistaken, they are about 2 yrs old ( I remember trying them on at sunglass hut). The Gucci website doesn't even have them listed as yet.
You can maybe try Solstice Sunglass Boutique..
Old 01-11-2006, 01:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,686
yeah i saw dem.. a lil too gaudy for me. but if you're into that kind of thing, then deh cute.
Old 01-11-2006, 05:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Here to help

Credits: 4,649
Thumbs up "Damn Grafic, You stay bring da heat!!!"

Originally Posted by HornaMan4Hire
Yall seen the ads for Queen Latifah new movie, Final Holiday or something like that... In the ad she puts on these Gucci sunglasses with the Gucci pattern in the actual lenses.. Has anyone seen these before and if you did do they come in styles for men.... I know if they actually on the market they will be waaayyyyy out of my price range but maybe i will see one of the Africans selling it on the street...

*sees the "G" in the sky and answers the call*

Yes Hman,

They are over 2 years old and they still retail for $295 but according to my sources - As a matter of fact I'll do you a favor. .

*clap, clap*

http://bluefly.com/pages/products/de...atchallpartial

onward!

Last edited by graficman; 02-01-2007 at 11:30 AM..
Old 01-11-2006, 05:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,226
loved the movie

very cute
Old 01-11-2006, 05:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
Originally Posted by graficman

Yes Hman,

They are over 2 years old and they still retail for $295 but according to my sources - As a matter of fact I'll do you a favor. .

*clap, clap*

onward!
You are deh one!
Old 01-11-2006, 05:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 750
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I think the ones he's talkin about has the gucci logo on the actual lens itself.
they have it on the site, but I can't save the pic...
here's the link
There $99 on clearance (get 'em fast)
http://www.bluefly.com/pages/product...atchallpartial
Old 01-11-2006, 05:32 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,686
Originally Posted by Soca_Diva76
here's the link
i wasn't seeing it in the pic he posted but when i read the description i saw that it did have de logo. dais y i deleted de post lol. but i can see it in the picture that you posted.
Old 01-11-2006, 05:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Here to help

Credits: 4,649
Thumbs up ahem!

here's the link

good work!?!
Old 01-17-2006, 08:18 AM   #10 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,487
they have just been reduced to $79.99
Old 01-17-2006, 10:54 AM   #11 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,322
I know what you're talking about. If I'm not mistaken, they are about 2 yrs old ( I remember trying them on at sunglass hut). The Gucci website doesn't even have them listed as yet.
You can maybe try Solstice Sunglass Boutique..
maybe even older, like ah little over 3 years, I remember dem since before I was pregnant wid my youth.
Old 01-17-2006, 11:25 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,286
Graficman those are hot as helll .........That hat and that gucci pattern is old as dirt that is from the classic logo ....They have a new logo now I recieved there 2006 resort collection catalog ...It's not as nice as the old logo if u ask..me ...Gianfranco ferre have the best shades in hte business if you ask me down to hte case for the shades look hot ...I sent one for my mother for xmas she said she can't get dressed up enough to wear them ...that's how hot they are

Last edited by stacey12003; 01-17-2006 at 11:29 AM..
Old 01-17-2006, 01:33 PM   #13 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by graficman

Yes Hman,

*clap, clap*

onward!
I'm usually not into logos at all but I think they are hot like
Old 01-17-2006, 01:42 PM   #14 (permalink)
triniameri

Credits: 41
Gucci

saw the same glasses@ up against the wall about two years ago...also available at nordstroms...price range $250- 280...too expensive for my blood even when i got a discount at both places