Old 02-21-2006, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,695
The temptation is starting to get to me

I feelin to cut off my locs. I can't do the washing every 2-3 weeks...It has to be every week but I don't have the time or patience to twist my hair every week. I don't know what to do.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 622
noooooooooo dt, stand strong - yuh locks look too nice to leggo u giving ppl like me hope that we could do that when the big 30 comes...dais wha i waiting on cuz baby eh coming no time soon!
Old 02-21-2006, 05:48 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 699
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I feelin to cut off my locs. I can't do the washing every 2-3 weeks...It has to be every week but I don't have the time or patience to twist my hair every week. I don't know what to do.
I was wondering how allyuh does do that...even me wid mih bald head self have tuh wash my half inch every couple days...and moisturize de scalp and what not.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:53 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 3,388
cut it and start to grow "good hair"
Old 02-21-2006, 06:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache
cut it and start to grow "good hair"
shaddup
Old 02-21-2006, 06:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by south'oman
noooooooooo dt, stand strong - yuh locks look too nice to leggo u giving ppl like me hope that we could do that when the big 30 comes...dais wha i waiting on cuz baby eh coming no time soon!
i'm trying, but oh gosh its such a task and my time is so scarce.
Old 02-21-2006, 06:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,262
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
I know i don't know you like that but think long and hard before you do it....we started at about the same time and every now and then i feel the same way but stick it out its just a phase.....the devil tempting you FIGHT HIM....keep yuh crown girl...you earned it..........
Old 02-21-2006, 06:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,320

OOOH PLEASE DO IT!!!!!!! so I can cuss yuh like you did me....

i'm growin mine back yuh know lol
Old 02-21-2006, 06:50 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by soca junkie
OOOH PLEASE DO IT!!!!!!! so I can cuss yuh like you did me....

i'm growin mine back yuh know lol
dats not nice.
Old 02-21-2006, 06:53 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,422
Nnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Old 02-21-2006, 07:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,116
AWHH Hell to da NAW.....
ok somebody grab she hand any pry all blasted cutting devises outa she yard! we will not have any cutting of the crown ATAL!

Wha happm tuh yuh... i know listen to junior gong beautiful & confrentation. trust you will not be giving ole slew foot an inch of room to tempt you. stand strong babes
Old 02-21-2006, 08:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,325

yuh see dats my problem, I really dont want to grow it den cut it off. The begining stages are the worst, I cant not grasp not washing my hair for more den a month, but try to hang in deh.
Old 02-21-2006, 09:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,853
You see I know I saw you. Your dreads look wonderful they light yuh face up don't cut them.I never had dreads. But keep them. Oh yes I saw you at the Base Saturday night I was too shy to talk didn't know if you wanted to meet anyone.

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 02-21-2006 at 09:05 PM..
Old 02-21-2006, 09:03 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 1,116
Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM
yuh see dats my problem, I really dont want to grow it den cut it off. The begining stages are the worst, I cant not grasp not washing my hair for more den a month, but try to hang in deh.
u 2 *sigh*
Old 02-21-2006, 09:06 PM   #15 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,325
Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
u 2 *sigh*

nooo my hair not lock yet, everytime I start I wash it out, I die for a shampoo and good scrub. so I just wash it every week and double twist it, myself but its really starting to get stressful cause it gettin so long.