Old 01-04-2006, 01:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,802
teeth whitening

has anyone ever had this process done

Old 01-04-2006, 02:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
She

Credits: 743
At the dentist or the Crest strips?
Old 01-04-2006, 02:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buss up shot
At the dentist or the Crest strips?

dentist..

i am going to get mine done on sunday my dentist say the strips and stuff like that is to maintain the whitening

mine is a two step process..them gotta do molds of my teeth i wear them for 2 weeks and then i go back again..something so i will post more when i go on sunday

i am just funny bout my teeth and i just always wanted them whitened

Old 01-04-2006, 02:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
She

Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
dentist..

i am going to get mine done on sunday my dentist say the strips and stuff like that is to maintain the whitening

mine is a two step process..them gotta do molds of my teeth i wear them for 2 weeks and then i go back again..something so i will post more when i go on sunday

i am just funny bout my teeth and i just always wanted them whitened
Good to hear! Some people do not take care of their oral hygiene.
I believe my mother went throught the process and it was cool. The molds are worn during the day or just the night? If so make sure they are clear, if you have to wear them in the day. Good Luck!
Old 01-04-2006, 02:29 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 700
...and be ready for tooth sensitivity.
Old 01-04-2006, 02:41 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
hmmmmm is that a permanent thing?

Old 01-04-2006, 02:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 69
Use baking soda or hydro peroxide... it's safer
Old 01-04-2006, 02:45 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,212
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
hmmmmm is that a permanent thing?

It's not permanent, but the first few times you put the molds on, you may experience a drilling sensation.

I have been using the white strips sold only by dentist. Professional strength. And they have done a fantastic job. When I inquired about the molds, the dentist said he would do them but thought I would have faster results with the professional strips. He usually recommends that to patients before doing anything else on them despite the fact that strips are $70.00 compared to what they molds cost. Just a thought.
Old 01-04-2006, 03:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
She

Originally Posted by perez1976
Use baking soda or hydro peroxide... it's safer
That is what I use! Never failed me yet!
Old 01-04-2006, 03:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
It's not permanent, but the first few times you put the molds on, you may experience a drilling sensation.

I have been using the white strips sold only by dentist. Professional strength. And they have done a fantastic job. When I inquired about the molds, the dentist said he would do them but thought I would have faster results with the professional strips. He usually recommends that to patients before doing anything else on them despite the fact that strips are $70.00 compared to what they molds cost. Just a thought.
hmmm i have some questions to ask on sunday i see

Old 01-04-2006, 03:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 594
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark

I was just about to ask if that process doesnt mess up the enamel on ur teeth?