Old 05-20-2011, 03:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Peace Love n Pretty Tings

Credits: 234,766
Taj, RenzeP, LucianSweetie where can I find

one of these panama style hats in NYC?

"Twats you people be" - Chinks

"Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer."

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 05-20-2011, 03:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 699,616
macy's, loehmanns, filene's basement, possibly H&M mens section, zara, NY&Co

Old 05-20-2011, 04:00 PM   #3 (permalink)

macy's, loehmanns, filene's basement, possibly H&M mens section, zara, NY&Co
oh wow. okay. I'll check Zara and Macy's online as well.

The only store we have up here out of that list is Zara.

merci!

Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett

"The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb

Old 05-20-2011, 04:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,281,938
Girl, online is where it's at! That's what I have to do down here!
Old 05-20-2011, 04:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by dollbabi View Post
Girl, online is where it's at! That's what I have to do down here!

but you see Dollbabi the problem is if I want to order just one likkle hat and have them ship it to Canada, then my mind thinks, "oh, you might as well order something else like some shoes/handbags/dress to make it worth the shipping cost"....Next thing u know the poor UPS man is huffing and puffing as he makes his way up my sidewalk with 10 boxes from what I ordered online when all I wanted was a likkke hat!

You see my cross to bear!

Old 05-20-2011, 06:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
100 % Ayisien-0% yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush"11226" –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty,movein to Europe OCT '12
Credits: 28,787
Those look like a Fedora hat, they so much names for that hat.......I should go to F.I.T (fashion instuite technology) and ask a fashion student what they called these hats now

I would like to Thank all the fake haitians, who came out during the west-indian parade, but who has no roots to Haiti island ,and no haitian accent !!!!!!
Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2013.

(Ayisien,we going to build it nice after the earthq"ke,R.i.p)

I'm on canal street buying me a Louie belt with my creole Beyonce',B.Gumbal,Lil Fizz ....dont get it twisted haters canal st in new orleans at saks not ny where them fake louie sells

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 05-20-2011, 08:30 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
Those look like a Fedora hat, they so much names for that hat.......I should go to F.I.T (fashion instuite technology) and ask a fashion student what they called these hats now
I'm seeing them referring to as panama hats. Fedoras are usually made out of a specific material whereas these ones are a "straw-like" material. (cant think of a better word for the material at the moment)

Old 05-21-2011, 12:33 AM   #8 (permalink)
17 61

Credits: 530,136
first i am even lookin in this section

anyways, i saw a reference to this thread being created about my fav style of hat

so i was wonderin if i could get some help find one

i never remembered to bookmark the page, and i cant find it for shit

it's a cream coloured fedora with a pair of dices printed in the crown and a 357 on the side..

any help locating this fedora online will be greatly appreciated

After me tell dem run de marathon
dem couldnt run it!
after me tell dem bun dung de dance
dem couldnt bun it!!

Buju

Old 05-21-2011, 12:43 AM   #9 (permalink)

awwww, welcome

I'm sure the other girls will be along tomorrow to help u

Old 05-21-2011, 01:05 AM   #10 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,520
express got em

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 05-21-2011, 01:11 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
express got em
is this for Cookie Munster?

Old 05-21-2011, 01:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
100 % Ayisien-0% yankee

Location: Brooklyn.Flatbush"11226" –Kings county Borough (home to the largest Islanders,west-Indian, Caribbean community living aboard from home)state of statue of liberty,movein to Europe OCT '12
Credits: 28,787
Originally Posted by Ladybug View Post
I'm seeing them referring to as panama hats. Fedoras are usually made out of a specific material whereas these ones are a "straw-like" material. (cant think of a better word for the material at the moment)
yeah I know dear Panamanian hats are conisdered the caribbean straw hats to protect someone head from the sun !!!!! , the hat is shape like Fedora that why I taught is was one !

I would like to Thank all the fake haitians, who came out during the west-indian parade, but who has no roots to Haiti island ,and no haitian accent !!!!!!
Thanks again see you phony people next year !!!!!!! ,2013.

(Ayisien,we going to build it nice after the earthq"ke,R.i.p)

I'm on canal street buying me a Louie belt with my creole Beyonce',B.Gumbal,Lil Fizz ....dont get it twisted haters canal st in new orleans at saks not ny where them fake louie sells

Old 05-21-2011, 01:18 AM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitianprince View Post
yeah I know dear Panamanian hats are conisdered the caribbean straw hats to protect someone head from the sun !!!!! , the hat is shape like Fedora that why I taught is was one !
well I didnt know all of that actually. I was just parroting what I have read about panama hats! Fedora may very well refer to the shape/style of hat vs just the material. I'm just saying the little that I know. Dont take what I say as gospel! lol

Old 05-21-2011, 02:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,520
Originally Posted by Ladybug View Post
is this for Cookie Munster?
nah for u... express got hats like that for men and ladies... i was going to buy one the other day but the i was like nah... I am not that adventurous with fashion... i usually stick to what i am used to... but its a cool look.. i might go back and get one tomorrow after all

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 05-21-2011, 02:15 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
nah for u... express got hats like that for men and ladies... i was going to buy one the other day but the i was like nah... I am not that adventurous with fashion... i usually stick to what i am used to... but its a cool look.. i might go back and get one tomorrow after all
oh,oh oh! thanks

be adventurous! u probably would style it well!