Old 07-27-2004, 09:40 AM   #1 (permalink)

tacky tshirt

I read an article about this in the NY Post this morning & decided to check out the website out of curiosity
what do allyuh think about this? I think it's in poor taste

"I HAD AN ABORTION" T-SHIRTS would any women here wear it?
Attached Images

Old 07-27-2004, 09:55 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 41,537
Originally Posted by amprincess
I read an article about this in the NY Post this morning & decided to check out the website out of curiosity

OH HECK NO!

Abortion is a personal choice...and a sensetive issue.....not something to be broadcast to the world. That's beyond tacky

Old 07-27-2004, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 665
that beyond tacky
Old 07-27-2004, 11:41 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 346
very ridiculous n tasteless
Old 07-27-2004, 11:47 AM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,911
Ammm...no. I would hope the mere reason for wearing it is to make a statement in a pro-choice event...maybe to prove a point. But to walk around any ole day? NO.
Old 07-27-2004, 01:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
SocaIrish

no. i am very political - but that's too personal.

my sis and I once wore shirts that said

"i fack to come, not to conceive"

to support women's right's and access to birth control

and i have a shirt that say's "honky" on it
Old 07-27-2004, 01:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
Originally Posted by hulk
that beyond tacky
that is really beyond tacky.
Old 07-27-2004, 01:59 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SocaIrish
no. i am very political - but that's too personal.

my sis and I once wore shirts that said

"i fack to come, not to conceive"

to support women's right's and access to birth control

and i have a shirt that say's "honky" on it

Old 07-28-2004, 11:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 3,046

Whoever wears that shirt needs to have someone put a sign on their back saying...my mother should have too...
Old 07-28-2004, 11:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
Whoever wears that shirt needs to have someone put a sign on their back saying...my mother should have too...

bwahahahahahahahah
Old 07-28-2004, 11:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

Harsh....................................................but true.

That tee is beyond beyond. I'd love to know the kind of person who would not only wear it, but would actually pay money to advertise themselves like that.
Old 07-28-2004, 11:41 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LSK
Harsh....................................................but true.

That tee is beyond beyond. I'd love to know the kind of person who would not only wear it, but would actually pay money to advertise themselves like that.

political activists it's being sold on the Planned Parenthood website
Old 07-28-2004, 11:51 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 3,046
See now I am truly lost...so Planned Parenthood is saying what with these shirts...yeah I failed to plan so I got pregnant and had an abortion...Go me?

Utter nonsense...them need to stick to Pro-Choice and done...
Old 07-28-2004, 11:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Dreamweaver...

Credits: 441

I guess it takes all kinds to keep this world turning.
Old 07-29-2004, 09:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Kaiser Ball Gyul

Credits: 415
maybe

guys should wear it!