Old 10-17-2006, 04:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,667
Sweaters- What's in Style this Fall/Winter

I want to buy a couple of sweaters for my trip to Chicago this weekend.. now i am in South Florida and my choices are limited but i don't want to stand out as the hillybilly from the South either...

Post some pics please....
Old 10-18-2006, 02:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Thanks for all de advice... i just went and spent 300 on God only knows what.
Old 10-18-2006, 03:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,474
Originally Posted by Trinibaje View Post
Thanks for all de advice... i just went and spent 300 on God only knows what.
i was just coming to post, what did you get? It is going to snow on sunday, and it will be raining all weekend, so you might want to invest in some boots too, if yuh dont have any already. People are not wearing alot of sweaters yet, you will see alot of long sleeves with denim jackets, you will see alot of cardigans too. But it will be snowing and wet, so dress warm.
Old 10-18-2006, 03:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
i was just coming to post, what did you get? It is going to snow on sunday, and it will be raining all weekend, so you might want to invest in some boots too, if yuh dont have any already. People are not wearing alot of sweaters yet, you will see alot of long sleeves with denim jackets, you will see alot of cardigans too. But it will be snowing and wet, so dress warm.

I got a light coat, and some laying sweaters... I know its going to snow on Sunday.... from one frickin extreme to the next.
Old 10-18-2006, 04:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Undercover

I got a light coat, and some laying sweaters... I know its going to snow on Sunday.... from one frickin extreme to the next.

you will need a scarf and some gloves, it is 59 today and it is cold, the layering should be fine with a light coat, but the scarf and gloves will be good for added protection, during the day i may not be thst bad, but if you planning to go out in the night, you will need it

Last edited by J; 10-18-2006 at 04:36 PM..
Old 10-18-2006, 04:34 PM   #6 (permalink)

you will need a scarf and some gloves, it is 59 today and it is cold, the layering should be fine with a light coat, but the scarf and gloves will be good for added protection
ok going to look for those later
Old 10-18-2006, 04:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Undercover

ok going to look for those later
fix yuh darm face. dont go out and get no leather gloves eh, it eh dat cold yet. if you going to Macy's check out Echo Design they have some nice stuff
Old 10-18-2006, 04:55 PM   #8 (permalink)

fix yuh darm face. dont go out and get no leather gloves eh, it eh dat cold yet. if you going to Macy's check out Echo Design they have some nice stuff
If you see the amount of clothes i have to get for race day.
Old 10-18-2006, 05:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
Undercover

If you see the amount of clothes i have to get for race day.
lol, yuh dont want to do that, yuh will be sweating too much, you will be running and taking off clothes
Old 10-18-2006, 05:58 PM   #10 (permalink)

lol, yuh dont want to do that, yuh will be sweating too much, you will be running and taking off clothes
We take off the initial layer and leave it at the start and they pick it up and give it to the homeless. Which i think is great.
Old 10-18-2006, 06:10 PM   #11 (permalink)
Undercover

We take off the initial layer and leave it at the start and they pick it up and give it to the homeless. Which i think is great.
that's really great, the marathon that you will be doing, is it the LaSalle Bank Marathon?
Old 10-18-2006, 06:46 PM   #12 (permalink)

that's really great, the marathon that you will be doing, is it the LaSalle Bank Marathon?
YES

I am excited!!!
Old 10-18-2006, 07:01 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 160,073
seems liike oversized sweaters are in ...... so long they look like sweater dresses throw on leggings or skinny jeans and boots and go